9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fresh, simple and delicious! Loved the use of dill and lemon in this delicious Greek salad. Made as written and will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl September 25, 2010

So very flavorful! Very fresh flavors with the lemon juice and tangy cheese - the dill really makes it stand apart too. I like how the garlic is rubbed on the bowl instead of minced into a dressing - it provides plenty of garlic taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI December 04, 2009

Who would have thought that fresh lemon juice and olive oil would make such a good dressing? I have quite a fondness for kalamata olives and feta cheese, so I knew I would love this! This salad did not disappoint. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 22, 2009

I have an aunt & uncle who make their salad this way...I had forgotten about how simple, authentic and fresh tasting it is! Thanks, made this to go with cioppino and it was great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
magpie diner April 17, 2009

Simplicity at it's best. What a wonderfully delicious salad! I followed bluemoon's advice to making sure I got kalamata olives. And boy, she was right on! I love the scallions, dill, the garlic, lemons, all of it! Just so great. I threw a couple of cute grape tomatoes on top, and off we went, devouring this more then great salad. Thanks, diner, we loved it! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm March 08, 2009

Ah, the trickster-gremlins at work again zapping reviews into the fourth dimension. So, third time lucky - I hope! LOVED this salad every bit as much as I was expecting to - since I love and eat regularly all of its ingredients! :) Great balance of flavours. If you are planning to make this and have never eaten kalamata olives, DO try them... they are so much tastier than any other black olives I've ever eaten. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe, diner. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder February 13, 2009

This was so very simple and excellent! I loved the fresh taste! I used cilantro instead of dill, cause that's what was fresh. Thanks for a good salad! Made for photo tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 13, 2009

Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I love greek salad and this did'nt disappoint me ...I did switch greek oregano for the dill because my dill went all yucky.Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorrie in Montreal October 26, 2008

If these kinds of recipes are teaching me anything, it's how to enjoy the great of feta cheese & kalamata olives! I did use almost all of two lemons for this salad & ended up with a GREAT SALAD EXPERIENCE! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed while in Greece during the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 11, 2008
A Different Greek Salad