Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / A Different Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A Different Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2010

      Fresh, simple and delicious! Loved the use of dill and lemon in this delicious Greek salad. Made as written and will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      So very flavorful! Very fresh flavors with the lemon juice and tangy cheese - the dill really makes it stand apart too. I like how the garlic is rubbed on the bowl instead of minced into a dressing - it provides plenty of garlic taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Who would have thought that fresh lemon juice and olive oil would make such a good dressing? I have quite a fondness for kalamata olives and feta cheese, so I knew I would love this! This salad did not disappoint. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      I have an aunt & uncle who make their salad this way...I had forgotten about how simple, authentic and fresh tasting it is! Thanks, made this to go with cioppino and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      Simplicity at it's best. What a wonderfully delicious salad! I followed bluemoon's advice to making sure I got kalamata olives. And boy, she was right on! I love the scallions, dill, the garlic, lemons, all of it! Just so great. I threw a couple of cute grape tomatoes on top, and off we went, devouring this more then great salad. Thanks, diner, we loved it! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      Ah, the trickster-gremlins at work again zapping reviews into the fourth dimension. So, third time lucky - I hope! LOVED this salad every bit as much as I was expecting to - since I love and eat regularly all of its ingredients! :) Great balance of flavours. If you are planning to make this and have never eaten kalamata olives, DO try them... they are so much tastier than any other black olives I've ever eaten. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe, diner. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      This was so very simple and excellent! I loved the fresh taste! I used cilantro instead of dill, cause that's what was fresh. Thanks for a good salad! Made for photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I love greek salad and this did'nt disappoint me ...I did switch greek oregano for the dill because my dill went all yucky.Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      If these kinds of recipes are teaching me anything, it's how to enjoy the great of feta cheese & kalamata olives! I did use almost all of two lemons for this salad & ended up with a GREAT SALAD EXPERIENCE! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed while in Greece during the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A Different Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.6
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    72%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 502.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh dill

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes