Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / A No-Nonsense Lemon Oregano Infused Olive Oil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    A No-Nonsense Lemon Oregano Infused Olive Oil

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2013

      Loved your recipe for infused olive oil. I did only make 1/2 for hubby and I, not knowing what to get. Wishing I would have made more. I did keep the same amount of garic, but halved all else . I'm thinking along the same lines as another reviewer, and using it while grilling chicken (I cannot eat seafood due to allergies). I simply put it into my oil vessel and enjoyed it drizzled on a salad. The only thing I want to say that may be negative... you do not clarify what "steeping" is. I know what it means, but younger kids don't have a clue. (It means cook it and let it sit for the remainder of the time without a fire under it). Also, it doesn't say to cover or leave uncovered. Excellent job on this recipe! Thanks for posting. (Made for ZWT9)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2013

      The lemon and garlic is fairly light by I really enjoyed the flavor. I added extra garlic and would probably add more lemon and oregano next time but that's a personal preference, it's lovely as is. Thanks for sharing Paula! Made for ZWT9 Greece Parting Gifts Challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was a nice infused oil, I used it with fish and it went well. I made this for the Parting Gift challenge for ZWT9. It would make a nice gift. I did decrease the oregano and increased the garlic a little, due to personal preference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      Lovely infused olive oil recipe. I used this to baste some tilapia for my family and they really enjoyed the flavor zing! Made for ZWT9 and the Soup-A-Stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      We had this on swordfish. My only problem with it was that the oregano was a bit overpowering. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT9

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      I used half the amount of oil, but kept all the other ingredients the same. It worked well as a flavor enhancer on some grilled shrimp that already had Greek Seasoning sprinkled on top, adding a little extra moisture and hints of flavor. I would like to try this atop a tomato salad as well. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      I made a half amount of this lovely mix since I'm the only one that will use it. After reading the other reviews I too doubled the garlic. The taste sample I tried with a spoon was quite nice but I want to let it age for a few days and use it then. I'm currently thinking a grilled chicken application. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      This is really good but it didn't have quite as much flavor as I was expecting. If I had read the other reviews beforehand I would have added more garlic to it. One of my team members suggested that this would be good on asparagus, too. I used it on salmon. Made for ZWT6 Family Picks from The Mixing Pot cookbook for Seasoned Sailor and His Sassy Sirens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Yumm!! I will be using this all of the time, especially when grilling. I also used more garlic and minced it. Thanks or posting Paula. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Great infused olive oil. I made 1/2 of recipe as I was using it on skewered shrimp and scallops while my sister was here visiting. I too used doubled the amount of garlic as we like it garlicky!! We grilled the skewers and brushed several times with the oil and then had with fresh squeezed lemon juice. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was very very nice, I put a bit more garlic and 2 tablespoons of fresh Oregano this was the first year I have grown it successfully so I was pleased to use my own. I brushed it over salmon with a grind of sea salt and black pepper and baked it uncovered in the oven then poured a bit more on when it was on the plate, and served it with Mediterranean salad, it was delicious. Thank you so much for this very nice recipe. Made for ZWT#6 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for A No-Nonsense Lemon Oregano Infused Olive Oil

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1933.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1946
    10%
    Total Fat 216.2 g
    332%
    Saturated Fat 29.8 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes