6 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I think I'm in love... my can of chickpeas was 791 ml which was a little more than called for, so I just added a little extra of everything. Oh and my garlic had gone bad, so I used some garlic powder (about a tbsp). Going on Greek Pita Pizzas - America's Test Kitchen! Made for ZWT #6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl June 15, 2010

Fantastic!! I love hummus and this one is right up there with my favorites. I cut the recipe in half but should have made the entire thing. I also used fresh almond butter and a bit of fresh parsley on top for a some color. Thanks for posting Sharon. Made for ZWT 6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie June 14, 2010

What a winning recipe!!!! This is such a yummy twist on hummus! Mmmm! I luved the addition of almond butter (I used Almond Butter), which gave the hummus a slightly sweet taste. My only change was to leave out the lemon juice as I cant have it. Other than that I stuck to your recipe and it came out perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this keeper with us, Sharon! I will make it again and again. Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #23 June 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula June 10, 2010

This was a fun change from the normal hummus recipe that turned out tasting really good! I halved the amount and used it as a veggie dip. Thanks! Made for ZWT6 - LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 09, 2010

Really great!!! I too made homemade almond butter to use in this! Loved it with some pretzel chips. Took it to work to share...maybe! Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 07, 2010

This is a GREAT hummus recipe! The almond butter made it nice and creamy. Plus, since I used your homemade almond butter recipe: Easy Homemade Almond Butter, it was a lot cheaper than buying tahini. I made this as directed except that I used 2 cans of chickpeas (drained but not rinsed), extra lemon juice, only 2 large cloves of garlic (which I found to be PLENTY!), and a tablespoon of fresh parsley, and I didn't need the water. I took this to a party, and it was a HUGE hit! The whole large batch was gone by the end of the night. I will DEFINITELY make this again and again. Made for Veg*an Swap, March 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose March 08, 2010
Almond Hummus