Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Almond Hummus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Almond Hummus

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Yummy! I think I'm in love... my can of chickpeas was 791 ml which was a little more than called for, so I just added a little extra of everything. Oh and my garlic had gone bad, so I used some garlic powder (about a tbsp). Going on Greek Pita Pizzas - America's Test Kitchen! Made for ZWT #6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Fantastic!! I love hummus and this one is right up there with my favorites. I cut the recipe in half but should have made the entire thing. I also used fresh almond butter and a bit of fresh parsley on top for a some color. Thanks for posting Sharon. Made for ZWT 6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      What a winning recipe!!!! This is such a yummy twist on hummus! Mmmm! I luved the addition of almond butter (I used Almond Butter), which gave the hummus a slightly sweet taste. My only change was to leave out the lemon juice as I cant have it. Other than that I stuck to your recipe and it came out perfect! Thank you so much for sharing this keeper with us, Sharon! I will make it again and again. Made and reviewed for Veggie Swap #23 June 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This was a fun change from the normal hummus recipe that turned out tasting really good! I halved the amount and used it as a veggie dip. Thanks! Made for ZWT6 - LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Really great!!! I too made homemade almond butter to use in this! Loved it with some pretzel chips. Took it to work to share...maybe! Made for ZWT 6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This is a GREAT hummus recipe! The almond butter made it nice and creamy. Plus, since I used your homemade almond butter recipe: Easy Homemade Almond Butter, it was a lot cheaper than buying tahini. I made this as directed except that I used 2 cans of chickpeas (drained but not rinsed), extra lemon juice, only 2 large cloves of garlic (which I found to be PLENTY!), and a tablespoon of fresh parsley, and I didn't need the water. I took this to a party, and it was a HUGE hit! The whole large batch was gone by the end of the night. I will DEFINITELY make this again and again. Made for Veg*an Swap, March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Almond Hummus

    Serving Size: 1 (1055 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 700.7
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    53%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2718.1 mg
    113%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes