Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Andros Island Shrimp Baked in Tomato Sauce W/ Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Andros Island Shrimp Baked in Tomato Sauce W/ Feta

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2010

      This recipe was absolutely wonderful! I did all of the cooking in the skillet because it is already hot here in Texas, and it was still great. I didn't have cheese dry enough to grate, so I just let the cubes melt in a little longer and it seems to have worked fine. Thank you for the great recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This dish was great! Very easy to prepare. I served it over spaghetti squash and my fiance love it. He put it in the top five of the usual dinner recipes. That's a big compliment from him! Didn't use the cream and I didn't miss it. It was awesome the way it was.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Was looking for an easy dinner party entree with shrimp & this fit the bill!. I added Bay seasoning & used low-fat 1/2 & 1/2 & it was great over angel hair pasta.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      A KEEPER !! Had about of tail-on shrimp from a frozen ring, used Christmas day, and looked to see how to make a meal. Since the shrimp were already seasoned and cooked, just warmed in the sauce and and baked for 7 minutes. Had no cream, but successfully added about 1/2 cup sour cream. Added the feta to the mix before baking. It was very tasty and DH and I enjoyed it. Have some leftover for lunch. Thanks for posting, NcMysteryShopper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I cannot describe how delicious this shrimp dish is. If you love shrimp and you love feta cheese, you have to try this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      This recipe is fabulous! Easy, fast and yet special. This will go into the annals of favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I adored this dish. The combination of the cream, garlic, and feta is heavenly. It was a great treat of a dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      this dish is simply fantastic!!! used heavy cream and added a bit more garlic. This dish was easy and very very tastey. Could also be a great main dish with some angel hair pasta. The boyfriend loved it!! will surely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      5 stars. Great taste. Simple prep. I made this for Friday night late supper for 2 (yes we ate the whole thing). Served with crusty bread, a bottle of wine, candles and jazz. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      This was good. I used frozen shrimp, and fat free 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream. We served it over brown rice. Boyfriend is taking the rest for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Divine Delectable Delicious !!! Used Sour Cream for Cream, and quartered garden fresh cherry tomatoes. Thank you for an incredible appy and or main dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2006

      This was excellent! My husband doesn't even like shrimp yet he had seconds. I added evaporated milk and a little flour instead of cream. We served over penne pasta. I also used frozen shrimp and it worked out fine. Just make sure that shrimps are rinsed well and still a tiny bit frozen (firm) when you toss them into the pan. They came out perfectly done. The creamy tomato sauce coupled with the shrimp and feta cheese nicely. It had a very smooth flavor that made the dish irresistible! We will definitely make this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This was absolutley the most delcious dish! We decided to use the option of adding cream and served it over angel hair pasta as a main course. A great blend of flavours with just the right amount of spice. My husband said "10 stars, let's make this again!" Thanks for a great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Andros Island Shrimp Baked in Tomato Sauce W/ Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    57%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 237.1 mg
    79%
    Sodium 1249.1 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    aleppo pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes