Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Artichoke Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Artichoke Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2003

      I really enjoyed this. Made a couple of changes: used halved grape tomatoes and substituted hearts of palm for the artichokes (I think they are very comparable). Served with a variety of mediterranean salads and a cold poached salmon. I will definately make this again, its really very fresh and light. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2003

      We also enjoyed this immensely. I used marinated artichokes which added to the flavor a bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2003

      If you love artichokes, you'll love this salad. Very fresh tasting. I used frozen artichokes, that I prepared per package instructions.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      What a quick healthy salad that packs a very delightful flavor. This was a perfect light lunch when served with Herb Toast #56025 also by Pets"R"us. Made one minor change forgot to add the mint but did not miss it and will make the same way again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      Excellent. Halved it and made for lunch today. Used sweet yellow onion and just a bit of oil. Served with grilled bread and was lovely on a hot day of swimming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      Made half a recipe to serve with vegetarian burgers and it made a very nice meal. While making the recipe I realized I didn't have any red onion so I substituted minced shallots. Used fresh oregano and mint from my garden. A word of caution, go easy on the salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Great recipe! Easy to make and great flavor. I substituted a can of chopped tomatoes, drained, because the tomatoes at the store didn't look so great. Turned out fine. Enjoyed this salad over a few days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      This has been in my cookbook a while, but not too long because I can't turn down a good artichoke heart recipe! This recipe pleased my boyfriend and me immensely. I ran out of oregano, so fell back on some Italian seasoning, but I think the oregano alone would have been better. I did halve the olive oil, added a few kalamata olives and used dried herbs. Will make this again in the summer when tomatoes are in season. Thanks Pets!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was yummy! I will be making this again. I hate to admit that I did make a couple of changes. I forgot to get mint. I used garlic powder instead of fresh (it was a lazy night and I was tired of chopping after all those tomatoes. I also didn't bother with the lemon. I could not believe it, but everyone ate this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Very good. Made a vinegrette with the lemon, oil and herbs. Used halved grape tomatoes. Excellent !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      Very pleasing to the tastebuds! I used canned artichoke hearts and cherry tomatoes (halved) as they have the best flavor here at this time of year. Salad is pretty due to all the various colors, and has excellent flavor too. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Artichoke Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (273 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 152.4
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    43%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 11.0 g
    44%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes