Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Baba Ghanoush Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baba Ghanoush

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2013

      The 5 stars are for my slightly modified version.... I didn't have any 'bonzo beans, nor did I have chick peas, nor ceci.... but wanted to try adding beans, so I used a can of white kidney beans, and it came out great. Also, I cooked my eggplant in the oven, but under the broiler, until the skin was getting a bit crusty. Added a pinch of red chili pepper for some bite, and used fresh parsley. Mixed it with a potato masher, not food processor, so it was slightly lumpy, which I prefer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2012

      Excellent. I subbed almond butter and a bit of toasted sesame oil and some ground toasted sesame seeds for the tahini (I think any nut butter would do fine, but almond butter is a pretty good sub since it's so mild). Also, added a touch of sriracha hot sauce. Tasted just like a restaurant, so I'm sold on it! I left out the garbanzos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      So yummy! You really could do so much with this by adding different spices, but I just went with it as it is for the first time and I love it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

    • on November 02, 2009

      Excellent, tasty! I roasted the garlic as suggested so it wouldn't be so pungent. I added about 1/8 tsp cumin, and used only 1 Tbsp tahini. You can easily adjust to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is an easy and absolutely wonderful recipe. It is EASY! I followed this exactly almost except that I used mint leaves (more traditional) as my wife does not care much for parsley. To smooth out the garlic, I roasted a head it in a piece of foil with the eggplant. To give it some "heat", I roasted a small jalapeno pepper with it and used a little less than half of it as I added and tasted it to just give the dish a punch without being hot. This will definitely be a repeat recipe as it was met with rave reviews from my wife and neighbor. Jim in So. Calif.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I have died and gone to a heaven that understands what I want to eat!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum!! This was great. I used less than half of the garbanzos called for; I like the flavor as is. I also used fresh parsley, since I had it on hand. This definitely goes in my "keeper" pile for eggplant recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Very easy to follow the instructions. Used roasted garlic which softened in the oven together with the aubergine. We like lots of garlic too so I used four very large cloves (I think they would equal about ten "normal" cloves, did I say we love garlic.........). Also opted for the garbanzo beans and the only thing I did add outside of the recipe was a scant 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper. I have eaten Baba Ganoush many times but this was the first time I made it myself. It will not be the last time! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Holy Cow, I love Baba Ganoush! Thank you so much for sharing this easy, well written out, recipe. What could be more dee-lisch!! Yummy. Lolly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baba Ghanoush

    Serving Size: 1 (181 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    77%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 397.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes