Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Baked Cherry Tomatoes and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Cherry Tomatoes and Feta

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2013

      Made half a recipe with fresh cherry tomatoes from the garden. Think I added too much feta so will measure next time. Served with Gourmet Greek Burgers. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Love these tomatoes. We've been going easy on the bread since Christmas, so served them over an undressed green salad instead. Cut back on the oil (used 1/2 cup) and added a slosh of balsamic vinegar. I will make these often. Thanks so much for posting such a useful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      ZWT6: Delicious and simple with everyday ingredients (in my house). Served alongside of Rosemary-Mustard Roast Leg of Lamb

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummm! I used the 2 T. of garlic in the oil and let the tomatoes set in them for about 15 minutes before baking. Served with an extra crusty sour dough bread and we all loved it! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      FABULOUS!!!!!!! I placed the tomatoes, oil and lots of garlic with a good sprinkle of pepper in a cast iron pan. Let marinade for 1 hour. Baked for 15 minutes, tossed with cheese and basil. Served with toasred pita. So SO SOOOOO good. A must make. Made for the whine and cheese. ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Delicious!! I loved this simple and flavorful dish. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Very easy and very tasty! I steeped the garlic in the oil a couple hours and it really made for some great dipping at the table. The tomatoes are done just right. They still have some structure to them unlike some baked tomato recipes I've tried that turn to mush. Served with Balsamic glazed salmon. Awesome dinner! Thanks Leslie for sharing! Made for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Honestly, I was so surprised by how much I enjoyed these tomatoes. I'm not usually a fan of feta, but had it on hand along with the other ingredients.....and just loved the final product! It sounded similar to a cool tomato salad that I make in the summer with mozzarella and basil....but I never would have thought to bake the tomatoes in the olive oil....just wonderful, as it really brought out the flavors of the tomato, garlic and basil! I plan to enjoy it again this weekend served as an accompaniment to grilled shrimp. Thank you, -Leslie-, for a lovely and delightfully different tomato salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Wonderful! Tastes like summer. Halved the recipe, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. Dd says she wishes she could give it 500 stars :) Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Very good! I will make this again for sure. I didn't have fresh basil so I used chopped scallions and added some lemon juice, salt and freshly ground pepper. Oh, for the tomatoes, I just cut them and tossed them in extra-virgin olive oil with pre-minced garlic. I added the feta after about 15 minutes and really liked the flavor, so did my DH. I served this as a side dish with BBQ steak and rice and beans. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      YUMMO!!! 10 stars for this one. I cut the recipe in half but kept the minced garlic at 2T - love garlic. I used some Rachel Ray olive oil and definitely serve with crusty bread to mop it up with. This was incredible. Will definitely make again - next time for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Fantastic! Made with fresh cherry tomatoes and basil picked that day. Wonderul on crusty, lightly toasted bread. Drained some of the oil and saved to use in a salad dressing. Amazing! Only change I made was the addition of some fresh cracked black pepper and a sprinkle of sea salt. Yummo! Thanks Les!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I made this for my dh last night and he found it very tasty. Be sure to use the cherry tomatoes because I used grape tomatoes (that's what I keep around here) and some of the skins became quite tough, so follow the directions, lol. I wanted my ds to try them, but daddy had eaten them all before I remembered to ask. Thanks Leslie, we'll make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      What a stunner Leslie! This looks and tastes fabulous, perfect flavour. My cherry tomatoes were on the big side so I quartered them,otherwise I followed the recipe. This recipe will be used a lot here. Served with Greek Bruschetta #107298.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      This is such a gorgeous looking and tasting side dish! Basil, tomatoes, garlic and feta - you simply cannot go wrong with a combination like this. I used extra garlic and loved the idea of steeping it in the olive oil first. Served with a crusty continental loaf, this was taste at it's finest - thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Cherry Tomatoes and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 322.1
     
    Calories from Fat 276
    85%
    Total Fat 30.7 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 26.7 mg
    8%
    Sodium 344.4 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites