Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Baked Ziti With Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti With Feta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2013

      Souper easy to make. I did add a little kosher salt when I plated my serving. Thanks for posting. Made for team Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Made this whole recipe & shared it with a couple of housebound neighbors who absolutely love mac & cheese ~ They really enjoyed this version, too, as did the 2 of us! Now that I have a supply of some 5 different Greek cheeses, I'll be going nuts with them, even after the tour is concluded! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Greece with ZWT6]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Excellent! It's like a Greek mac & cheese. Loved the creamy texture and the flavor of the feta cheese. I used half regular feta and half goat's milk feta. Oh, yummy! Thanx for posting; I'll be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      I scaled this down for one and enjoyed it very much! Made for ZWT#9 2013 by one of the Hot Stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      I really like the combination of the feta and pasta. I halved the recipe and used parmesan on top. I think I might try feta with basil and sundried tomatoes next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      Loved this different mac and cheese! I added some ground white pepper to it, but otherwise made as posted. There is plenty of salt in the feta, so no need to add salt. This is wonderful with fish or chicken! Thanks for sharing Ingrid!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2011

      I halved this recipe and then I made some mistakes. I cooked it the full amount and I added about 2 cups of chicken. It ended up being a little dry, but that was all my fault. I will comment on the flavor, it was really good. I would like to try it again without all my screw ups and see how it goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      Yum! I made half a recipe using feta and herbed goat cheese and it came out really nice! I love the addition of the eggs, which gave the dish an almost frittata-like texture. Thanks for posting--I will certainly make this again! Made for 123 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      We all enjoyed this. We halved the recipe cooking it in an 8 x 8 pan -- also used low fat feta an 1% milk -- this tasted so much lighter than regular mac n' cheese and was enjoyed by all of us! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti With Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 495.4
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    38%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 207.2 mg
    69%
    Sodium 752.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    kefalotiri

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites