9 Reviews

Souper easy to make. I did add a little kosher salt when I plated my serving. Thanks for posting. Made for team Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9 2013

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J July 23, 2013

Made this whole recipe & shared it with a couple of housebound neighbors who absolutely love mac & cheese ~ They really enjoyed this version, too, as did the 2 of us! Now that I have a supply of some 5 different Greek cheeses, I'll be going nuts with them, even after the tour is concluded! Thanks for a wonderful keeper recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Greece with ZWT6]

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 15, 2010

Excellent! It's like a Greek mac & cheese. Loved the creamy texture and the flavor of the feta cheese. I used half regular feta and half goat's milk feta. Oh, yummy! Thanx for posting; I'll be making this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 11, 2010

I scaled this down for one and enjoyed it very much! Made for ZWT#9 2013 by one of the Hot Stuff!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 22, 2013

I really like the combination of the feta and pasta. I halved the recipe and used parmesan on top. I think I might try feta with basil and sundried tomatoes next.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea February 25, 2012

Loved this different mac and cheese! I added some ground white pepper to it, but otherwise made as posted. There is plenty of salt in the feta, so no need to add salt. This is wonderful with fish or chicken! Thanks for sharing Ingrid!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 23, 2011

I halved this recipe and then I made some mistakes. I cooked it the full amount and I added about 2 cups of chicken. It ended up being a little dry, but that was all my fault. I will comment on the flavor, it was really good. I would like to try it again without all my screw ups and see how it goes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 17, 2011

Yum! I made half a recipe using feta and herbed goat cheese and it came out really nice! I love the addition of the eggs, which gave the dish an almost frittata-like texture. Thanks for posting--I will certainly make this again! Made for 123 Hits.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian April 13, 2011

We all enjoyed this. We halved the recipe cooking it in an 8 x 8 pan -- also used low fat feta an 1% milk -- this tasted so much lighter than regular mac n' cheese and was enjoyed by all of us! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ August 30, 2010
Baked Ziti With Feta