Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on September 06, 2001

      Incredibly easy and absolutely delicious! I was out of lemon-pepper, so substituted fresh lime juice and fresh ground pepper; amazingly, I was also out of chicken broth, so used apple juice and a splash of red wine as the mixture was reducing. I will definitely make this one again... and probably double the sauce next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      Very easy and quick to make. Was a little unsure when we started out how it was going to be! But man o man, it was GOOD! Many compliments to the chef! Seeing that I was the chef, I was happy! CAUTION: Children do NOT like the smell of cooked balsamic vinegar. It really stinks the house up! I may have scarred my 3 boys for life! BUT it was worth it! Great dish!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      I reduced the recipe for 2 breasts and halved the sauce - not needed as my husband practically licked the sauce out of the pan. Next time I'll just keep the sauce amount the same, regardless of chicken qty. Very good. Served w/hot biscuits and acorn squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2001

      It's great. The vinegar is not too strong and the garlic complements it. If you don't like garlic, you aughta still try it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2001

      This was great and my husband loved it! So quick and easy, I just served with a little rice and some green beans for a nice yet easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2001

      Delicious chicken I used Mrs dash extra spicy instead of the lemon pepper. As said by all Quick Easy and good! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      I love this recipe - make it a lot and have shared with many people. It's great with sourdough rolls, salad and mashed potatoes and the sauce is to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      I've been meaning to try this for a while and finally got around to it. What a treat!! It was very well received. It won't take me too long before I get around to doing this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2002

      Very good .. I didnt have lemon pepper either so I used a spice mix and a dash of cajun .. will make it again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2002

      Absolutely incredible. I love balsamic vinegar and garlic together. My family says this is an absolute keeper. I'm emailing this to my mother tonight. Thanks for posting and thank you s'kat for talking it up. PS I think that next time I might use my roasted garlic, yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2001

      nice easy tasty way to do chicken breasts! excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2001

      ditto everyone else's compliments. this one is worth trying -- and tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2001

    • on June 03, 2002

      I knocked of a couple stars because my husband really turned up his nose at the sourish flavor. He refused to eat it. However, I love balsamic vinegar and I thought it was kinda nice for a change. The rest of my family thought it was quite tasty too. But I probably won't make it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2013

      Wow! Delicious, healthy and easy. What more could you ask for? This recipe is a keeper and I will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      Just like previous reviewers said - easy and good! Next time I'll work to get the chicken more golden, this time is was a bit pale. The sauce was great - even my husband thought so - despite me prediciting he's scoff at the whole thing. I'm adding this to my Lo-Carb Cookbook and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2013

      Nice dish. It was easy and my family really liked it! I don't cook real often so its nice to get a thumbs up on new recipes. I used Newman's balsamic vinaigrette dressing since I didn't have the vinegar on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2013

      I'm sorry but none of us really liked the taste of this dish. It was easy and fast to prepare with few ingredients readily available in any kitchen. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2013

      Tried it before to less than enthusiastic reviews from the hubby and child, however, I tried it again, and this time, I tasted it. This came out very good. I was surprised at how good the sauce tasted. Instead of the lemon pepper, I just seasoned the chicken with lemon juice and salt, since my family is not super keen on lemon pepper. Next time, I think I may also try some lemon juice in the reduction to give it a little more kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2012

      MMMM this recipe tasted so good. So easy to make and the chicken just falls apart in your mouth. Definately will make this recipe again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.2
     
    Calories from Fat 78
    37%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 85.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 222.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites