Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Barbecue Feta Turkey Burgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbecue Feta Turkey Burgers

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2008

      Yummy, they were quite good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      These are very good and have a great flavor. I also used less feta and there was still plenty. My only problem was that were a little dry. We used moist toppings and that helped a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Nice recipe Mille! I'm not a huge turkey burger fan, but both DH and I agree that this recipe will make quite a few appearances on our grill this season. I too cut down on olives (just under 2 ounces) and on feta (about 2 ounces was more than plenty)...in fact I'm not sure the burgers would have held together if I'd used the whole 8 oz! Quick, tasty, healthy...can't ask for much more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      These were very good! I used burgudny olives for this and about half the feta as someone suggested. Having never had turkey burgers before, we were not disappointed that these were our intro to them. I served mine on a bun with some caesar dressing and lettuce. The only gripe we had were that they were a bit on the dry side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I used ground beef. I cut the feta in half and added lots of black olives along with 1 T. Greek seasoning. They turned out really well and we really enjoyed them. I made 4 smaller burgers and then grilled about 3 minutes on each side. Cooked to med. just like we like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      These were very good in flavor but way too much feta for the recipe. I had a 1 pound + 3 ounce amount of ground turkey, but still it was too much feta for the consistancy. I recommend cutting it in half, I think this would be plenty. The flavor was great & my BH added sundried tomatoes to his, liked it, still too much cheese for him as well. We'll be doing this one again with modifications, still like the flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      Awwwwwwesome! I did it a little differently... added some crushed garlic, bottled lemon juice and a few dashes of some greek spices I had on hand. Grilled 'em on the barbie for the given time (a bit longer cause I'm paranoid and they were really thick). They really seemed to be falling apart and sticking when I first tried flipping them, but after they cooked a little they started staying together better. I think next time I'll put some non-stick foil over the BBQ grate just so they don't stick so bad, and aren't so hard to flip. Topped them with a big dollop of tzaziki and ate them on crusty kaiser buns. Yummy! I'll definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2007

      Sometimes the simplest recipes are the best! The recipe called for “olives,� I used calamata and grilled them indoors. They were absolutely wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      This recipe really adds a nice punch to ground turkey and the flavors all compliment one another. I added a half of a freshly squeezed lemon as well to the mix. Grilled them over high heat until seared and then flipped them, lowered the temp and shut the grill lid. I also melted some pepper jack cheese over the top at the end. Thank you Millie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      Great on the grill or on the Foreman girll. Exceptional taste great mix of ingredients. Very easy and well worth it for turkey burger lovers ..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      WOW - these turkey burgers were excellent! What an easy, but tasty, recipe! I am allergic to olives, so didn't add them, but didn't even need them. My hubby and I loved these! This recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      These were great and had so much flavor. I will definitely make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      YUM! I don't eat red meat, so I am always on the lookout for a new way to cook ground turkey-I used black olives in this recipe & served them on whole grain buns with tomato and lettuce. Yum!! (or..did I already sat that?)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2005

      This is a winner folks. Few ingredients and full of flavor. I added a clove of fresh garlic and I used the George Foreman and it was really a great meal. I made an extra for lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2004

      Delicious! We didn't have any burger buns, so ate them plain, and they were great. Didn't even have mustard or ketchup on them. Yummy. My only complaint is that now my husband is going to want these for every meal! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2003

      Very tasty! Also great with Bleu Cheese (insead of feta) mixed in, and sauteed onions on top! Great to have a second way to make turkey burgers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      These were excellent. A healthy burger, grilled no less. Who would have thought a turkey burger could taste so good. I served it with a pasta salad. Very nice on a hot summer night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Barbecue Feta Turkey Burgers

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 336.9
     
    Calories from Fat 201
    59%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 129.0 mg
    43%
    Sodium 812.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 30.5 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes