Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Big Daddy's Lemon Pepper Orzo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Daddy's Lemon Pepper Orzo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2012

      Brilliant! This is a wonderful side dish for grilled chicken, fish and would work well with picatta. I used fat free half and half and only 1/2 the lemon and pepper called for. It was delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      This is by far the BEST ever DELICIOUS lemon pepper orzo! Flavorful, creamy , decadent! The only modification - I reduced the pepper to 1 teaspoon. This recipe is a keeper! Way to go Aaron!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      WOW - this was so flavorful & creamy! A definite repeat recipe. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Good and creamy. The amounts of the ingredients were perfect. Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Really lovely orzo. I cut the recipe back for 2 but found I needed more than 1/2 the amount of stock. I ended up making it very much like Risotto by adding more liquid as needed. Be prepared to keep stirring! This, like all other orzo recipes I have made will stick to the pan unless you constantly stir. A very quick and great tasting side dish made on behalf of the Looney Spoon Phoodies - ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Oh my, what can I say? This stuff is the bomb! It totally won me over at first bite. The lemon and cheesy flavors are so good, I can't even tell you. Fantastic! Made for ZWT6: No-Nonsense Nibblers, and this will be made often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Followed this recipe exactly. Delicious orzo! Great flavors. Made for ZWT 6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      We did very much enjoy this, there was a good lemon flavour which DH and I really enjoyed although the children found it a little strong.. one of my lemons was quite large, I could perhaps have used just the one, on the other hand, I like it! :D Very easy to prepare, and satisfying, I love orzo and I love risotto, so this was guaranteed to please! Could easily add to this, I would definitely add onions next time, chopped finely and sauteed, and some frozen peas cooked in there with the orzo, would be very good, I think. Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Criminey, this is good! ...yes indeed, criminey good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      fabulous!! i have a bad cold so needed something comforting yet strong enough to taste, and this was perfect. thanks so much, love one pot dishes as easy as this. just want to add that i was out of good parmesan so subbed extra old cheddar, it generally gives the same bite and when its used as an adjunct like here you don't lose on flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Daddy's Lemon Pepper Orzo

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 312.3
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    44%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 45.3 mg
    15%
    Sodium 177.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 9.0 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites