8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Meh, not all that crazy about this. Was a bit too acidic (too much cider) and didn't feel like the flavours really mixed. Sorry... :(

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
m.lowenberg December 14, 2011

SUPER FABULOUS LIGHT SALAD!! Can I tell you that my DH and 2 and 4 year olds ate so much of this salad that they barely ate my dinner tonight???? True! I eyeballed the lettuce amount and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. The dressing was deelish and the addition of white beans (I used great northern beans) was SUPER!!! VERY filling salad! Very flavorful salad! The feta and kalamata's just sent this over the top! Will definitely make this one regularly. Could eat this as a meal! Thank you for posting this wonderful salad!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl February 15, 2009

Did this wonderful salad as is except I omitted the croutons, only cause I don't like them. This salad was really good, I just needed to add a little salt and pepper. Thought it looked really great and colorful. Thanks so much for posting Vino Girl.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny August 25, 2008

I LOVE this salad! I like it with Tuna. I leave the Carrots out. I would give this more stars if I could! Thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee May 10, 2007

This made a GREAT, professional-looking salad, to serve with Shrimp With Roasted Red Pepper Cream, "Shrimp with Roasted Red Pepper Cream" ! I did all the chopping early in the day, and just let all the drained ingredients sit together in the frig. At tht last minute, sliced the romaine and added (the almost doubled) dressing. It was colorful, healthy, and VERY tasty. Thanks, kburie, for an addition to my favorite file. Janey

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney January 31, 2007

Excellent dinner salad and very filling! I added just one can of tuna since I used a 19 oz. can of white beans. I didn't use any croutons as I'm not a big fan of croutons in salad. It has a nice balance of colours and flavours. I will be enjoying the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard October 05, 2006

Terrific salad! I made it meatless as written. With the beans, I don't think the tuna is necessary. I did add sliced onion, though. Just enough dressing...not oily or heavy. Loved all the flavors together. I'll make this again...thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* August 26, 2005

I think I will add tuna to this next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom June 01, 2005
Big Fat Greek Salad With White Beans, Kalamata Olives and Feta