Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Big Fat Greek Salad With White Beans, Kalamata Olives and Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Big Fat Greek Salad With White Beans, Kalamata Olives and Feta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2011

      Meh, not all that crazy about this. Was a bit too acidic (too much cider) and didn't feel like the flavours really mixed. Sorry... :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      SUPER FABULOUS LIGHT SALAD!! Can I tell you that my DH and 2 and 4 year olds ate so much of this salad that they barely ate my dinner tonight???? True! I eyeballed the lettuce amount and followed the rest of the recipe to the letter. The dressing was deelish and the addition of white beans (I used great northern beans) was SUPER!!! VERY filling salad! Very flavorful salad! The feta and kalamata's just sent this over the top! Will definitely make this one regularly. Could eat this as a meal! Thank you for posting this wonderful salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      Did this wonderful salad as is except I omitted the croutons, only cause I don't like them. This salad was really good, I just needed to add a little salt and pepper. Thought it looked really great and colorful. Thanks so much for posting Vino Girl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      I LOVE this salad! I like it with Tuna. I leave the Carrots out. I would give this more stars if I could! Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      This made a GREAT, professional-looking salad, to serve with Shrimp With Roasted Red Pepper Cream, "Shrimp with Roasted Red Pepper Cream" ! I did all the chopping early in the day, and just let all the drained ingredients sit together in the frig. At tht last minute, sliced the romaine and added (the almost doubled) dressing. It was colorful, healthy, and VERY tasty. Thanks, kburie, for an addition to my favorite file. Janey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      Excellent dinner salad and very filling! I added just one can of tuna since I used a 19 oz. can of white beans. I didn't use any croutons as I'm not a big fan of croutons in salad. It has a nice balance of colours and flavours. I will be enjoying the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Terrific salad! I made it meatless as written. With the beans, I don't think the tuna is necessary. I did add sliced onion, though. Just enough dressing...not oily or heavy. Loved all the flavors together. I'll make this again...thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      I think I will add tuna to this next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Big Fat Greek Salad With White Beans, Kalamata Olives and Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (304 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 251.0
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    30%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.3 mg
    3%
    Sodium 374.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.6 g
    34%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes