Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Braised Green Beans/ Fassoulakia Yahni Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Braised Green Beans/ Fassoulakia Yahni

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2012

      Squeeky good! I could make a meal out of this. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Awesome side dish! I made it with Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano, which it worked well with, but next time I make this I'm going to use it as a side for grilled meat--it will be wonderful served that way! I loved this, and the flavors, Thanks, Susie! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Green beans are my favorite and these were divine! Just great flavor and simple to make. Made for ZWT4 and the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      *Reviewed during ZWT4* Nice flavours to make green beans that something extra special. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      A great way to liven up green beans! The garlic clove I used was large, & that was to my liking! I also liked the idea of adding some feta, but made it available on the side for those who wanted it (most did)! Thanks for posting your recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Delicioius! A very simple preparation that adds wonderful flavor. DH added a sprinkling of Feta cheese to his serving and came back for more. Thanks Susie D!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      These were super easy to make and everyone loved them! I did not peel the tomatoes and I used a combination of fresh mint and parsley. Next time I may add extra tomato paste. Super great recipe! :) Thanks Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Awesome green beans, and easy to make. I did use green onions instead of one large onion, a couple cloves of garlic, and fresh parsley instead of mint. Thank you for posting this great recipe Susie, Happy Birthday!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      We loved these green beans! great flavour and quick and easy too. I think I probably put a little too much water in but I cooked it down and they came out lovely, still a bit crunchy, the way we like them. I used fresh parsley but didn't bother to peal the tomato and just used 1 teaspoon of olive oil. Beautiful side dish, nice colour, thanks for posting , we will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      A great recipe.I love all dishes with fersh vegetables.There are tasty and healthy. A terrific combination! I also added fresh zucchinies (by the end)and more parsley. I cooked for 2 hours because I liked them very tender!!! I enjoyed my beans with feta and a lot of bread for the super sauce!A cold beer made things perfect! Thanks very much Susie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      THese are really good. My DH Loves green beans and Im always looking for new ways to make them and this was a winner!!!! I didnt have fresh parsley or mint so had to use dried parsley and omitted the mint NEXT time I will add fresh of both!!Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Not having fresh beans, I used some frozen baby beans. I microwaved them in the microwave until almost done while I cooked the garlic and onion. They were then added to the onion/tomato mixture and finished cooking. The mint adds a nice fresh taste to the dish. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Braised Green Beans/ Fassoulakia Yahni

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.4
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    38%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 21.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites