12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Squeeky good! I could make a meal out of this. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ January 18, 2012

Awesome side dish! I made it with Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano, which it worked well with, but next time I make this I'm going to use it as a side for grilled meat--it will be wonderful served that way! I loved this, and the flavors, Thanks, Susie! Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley Quinn June 17, 2008

Green beans are my favorite and these were divine! Just great flavor and simple to make. Made for ZWT4 and the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 17, 2008

*Reviewed during ZWT4* Nice flavours to make green beans that something extra special. Photo also to be posted

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 16, 2008

A great way to liven up green beans! The garlic clove I used was large, & that was to my liking! I also liked the idea of adding some feta, but made it available on the side for those who wanted it (most did)! Thanks for posting your recipe! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 13, 2008

Delicioius! A very simple preparation that adds wonderful flavor. DH added a sprinkling of Feta cheese to his serving and came back for more. Thanks Susie D!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast February 21, 2008

These were super easy to make and everyone loved them! I did not peel the tomatoes and I used a combination of fresh mint and parsley. Next time I may add extra tomato paste. Super great recipe! :) Thanks Susie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper August 05, 2007

Awesome green beans, and easy to make. I did use green onions instead of one large onion, a couple cloves of garlic, and fresh parsley instead of mint. Thank you for posting this great recipe Susie, Happy Birthday!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 11, 2006

We loved these green beans! great flavour and quick and easy too. I think I probably put a little too much water in but I cooked it down and they came out lovely, still a bit crunchy, the way we like them. I used fresh parsley but didn't bother to peal the tomato and just used 1 teaspoon of olive oil. Beautiful side dish, nice colour, thanks for posting , we will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf June 07, 2006

A great recipe.I love all dishes with fersh vegetables.There are tasty and healthy. A terrific combination! I also added fresh zucchinies (by the end)and more parsley. I cooked for 2 hours because I liked them very tender!!! I enjoyed my beans with feta and a lot of bread for the super sauce!A cold beer made things perfect! Thanks very much Susie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 05, 2006
Braised Green Beans/ Fassoulakia Yahni