Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Briam New and Improved ! ! Melt in Your Mouth Good! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Briam New and Improved ! ! Melt in Your Mouth Good!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2001

      There is no temp. Instructions for this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      This was really good! I used 6 garlic cloves because some of them were really big!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      This is the second time I made this recipe (the first time I noted "Good" without a date). This time, I followed the recipe exactly, except that I did not have green onions on hand and omitted them. I baked the recipe about 20 min. longer than suggested. After cooling, I had a serving, with the following observations:
      Although barely tender, the potatoes would not meet with my family's taste.
      Some additional flavor was needed, and next time I would add oregano & basil at least to the middle tomato level.
      I did not put enough salt & pepper on each level, as I wasn't sure how much would be appropriate. I was more afraid of oversalting than undersalting, so in the end, I felt that more salt was needed.
      I have now put the whole dish back in the oven, covered with aluminum foil. I will leave it for an hour and see what happens.
      The rating of 5 is for me, although my family would give it a 4.
      I appreciate very much the use of weights for the veggies - a kitchen scale is a great utensil! I find it easier to weigh veggies than to calculate how many onions (for instance) make 1 cup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      We love Briam after being introduced to it in Greece a few years ago. This is a great recipe and very, very similar to the ones we enjoyed. Every restaurant, of course, made it with their own flair but the basics are there. Good to see it in print. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Since this is a dish that was totally new to me & my taste buds, I wasn't sure what to expect! Did follow the recipe right down the line, though I did cut it in half & added some ripe olives! Was pleasantly surprised ~ It's a nice tasting dish, & definitely for the garlic lover! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      EXCELLENT GREEK BRIAM!!! I truly do not understand the previous poor ratings. This was made to the letter and was just very hearty and the whole family enjoyed! THANKS for posting a AWESOME recipe Chef Rita L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Briam New and Improved ! ! Melt in Your Mouth Good!

    Serving Size: 1 (326 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    41%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 17.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 5.8 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites