Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Briami -- Baked Vegetables (Greece) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Briami -- Baked Vegetables (Greece)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2012

      Great veggie dish! I used a green bell pepper instead of yellow, otherwise made as directed. Served as a side dish with some chicken but this would be a great main dish with some nice crusty bread too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2010

      Really a pretty good vegetable dish. I could probably have doubled the seasonings. I did double the recipe for a large gathering and it took almost 2 hours to cook, and could have used some more time after that. Next time I'll cut the potatoes in somewhat smaller bites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      We do most of our cooking outside when we travel in our caravan-this dish had the neighbours telling me how good it smelled! I followed the recipe except for only using two tablepoons of oil in it and increasing the ater to make up for it. Oh, and I used red and green bell pepper because I refused to pay $18 kg for yellow. I made the full re cipe and we plan to eat the rest cold tomorrow as we fish. Thanks for a fantastic recipe Syd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

    • on December 07, 2009

      Delicious vegetable dish. I used 4 potatoes, 3 zucchini, fresh parsley from my garden, added 1 red bell pepper, and used regular Bertolli Classico olive oil. Instead of the water I used homemade chicken broth. Served it with roast pork and applesauce. Plan to serve it with roasted chicken next and add some rosemary and thyme to the vegetables. Another keeper! Made for Please Review my Recipe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      Great dish! I helped myself to more garlic, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. I love it that doesn't require a lot of attention. Pop it in the oven, look at it a couple of times and good to go on the table. It tasted really Greek to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Oh, boy, is this ever DELICIOUS! It smells absolutely divine while cooking, too - DH couldn't stop asking if it was done yet! I tripled the garlic, and added a red bell pepper in place of one of the zucchinis, but otherwise made as listed. It took a little longer than listed to cook the potatoes - I wondered if I should have covered it for the first hour and a bit of cooking. This was SO good - it's sure to be made again in this house!! Thanks, Syd! Recipenapped for Veggie Swap 16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Outstanding!!! Really easy to prepare. It does make alot, but bakes down quite a bit in the oven. There really is quite a bit of flavor from the combination of ingredients. I used a can of petite diced tomatoes and we topped ours with just a bit of feta cheese. Delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Briami -- Baked Vegetables (Greece)

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.5
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    48%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 53.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites