10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A nice and simple pasta dish -- could be used as a side or main dish. Thank you so much for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe June 14, 2010

Mmmmm! THE Friday night supper of my childhood ~ a great mac and cheese! True comfort food! I went a little lighter on the salt and added a few extra grinds of pepper. Thanks for sharing Sharon. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ElaineAnn June 11, 2010

This is a very pleasant dish. It's reminiscent of the original Alfredo sauce, which was only butter and cheese. Made for ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl June 10, 2010

Greatnoodles! We like to have buttered noodles once in a while when I cannot think of a side dish to make; adding the parmesan cheese makes these perfect. Quick and easy to throw togethre and goes well with just about anything! Made for ZWT6 Greece.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH June 10, 2010

This will be my new "go to" sidedish!! Thanks so much-ZWT6-Xtra Hot Dishes-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellychris June 08, 2010

Very simple and good!!!! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 June 07, 2010

My kids thank you. This recipe is simple and very tasty. I halved the recipe and still had plenty for 4 people. This is a great side dish that I will definitely be making again and again. ~Made for the Veg*nSwap~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood November 05, 2009

This was a good and easy side dish. I followed the recipe as written using parmesan cheese and cutting back on the salt as it seemed like a lot of salt. It was still a bit too salty for us so would cut it back even more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol October 22, 2009

These were very tasty noodles but next time I would cut down on the salt as they were a bit to salty for us. I used Amish kluski noodles and parmesan cheese. Added extra pepper and enjoyed! Thank you so much Sharon for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Newest Zaar Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 July 12, 2009
Butter and Cheese Noodles(Makaronia)