Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Butter and Cheese Noodles(Makaronia) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Butter and Cheese Noodles(Makaronia)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2010

      A nice and simple pasta dish -- could be used as a side or main dish. Thank you so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Mmmmm! THE Friday night supper of my childhood ~ a great mac and cheese! True comfort food! I went a little lighter on the salt and added a few extra grinds of pepper. Thanks for sharing Sharon. Made for Zwizzle Chicks for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This is a very pleasant dish. It's reminiscent of the original Alfredo sauce, which was only butter and cheese. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Greatnoodles! We like to have buttered noodles once in a while when I cannot think of a side dish to make; adding the parmesan cheese makes these perfect. Quick and easy to throw togethre and goes well with just about anything! Made for ZWT6 Greece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This will be my new "go to" sidedish!! Thanks so much-ZWT6-Xtra Hot Dishes-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

    • on June 07, 2010

      Very simple and good!!!! Made for ZWT6 and the Looney Spoon Phoodies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2009

      My kids thank you. This recipe is simple and very tasty. I halved the recipe and still had plenty for 4 people. This is a great side dish that I will definitely be making again and again. ~Made for the Veg*nSwap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      This was a good and easy side dish. I followed the recipe as written using parmesan cheese and cutting back on the salt as it seemed like a lot of salt. It was still a bit too salty for us so would cut it back even more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      These were very tasty noodles but next time I would cut down on the salt as they were a bit to salty for us. I used Amish kluski noodles and parmesan cheese. Added extra pepper and enjoyed! Thank you so much Sharon for posting this recipe. Made and reviewed for the Newest Zaar Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Butter and Cheese Noodles(Makaronia)

    Serving Size: 1 (338 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.3
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    30%
    Total Fat 11.8 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 888.2 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites