Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Caprese Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Caprese Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 05, 2013

      A few little problems with this. Although it is visually appealing, the cheese started falling apart after a while; some started simply sliding down the skewers (I served in a tall glass, in skewers, just like Nif?s picture); I highly recommend a more cured cheese instead of fresh mozzarella. Second, as it came up to room temperature, the oil started dripping down, making a bit of a mess; I imagine it would be worse if it was a picnic, with high temperatures outside? Also the flavor: very, very bland. Too many left, not what I?d call a huge success. (2 and 1/2 stars, actually)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I love this!!! Yum!!! I marinated the mozzarella and tomatoes in basil pesto before the skewers. So beautiful on the table too! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Fun, cute! Kids could make this. I did as Shuzbud suggested---put the basil between the tomato and cheese cube. I assembled earlier in day. I used fresh mozzarella b/c that is what I had on hand. Thank you AZPARZYCH for posting. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      This quick and easy recipe incorporates all my favourite flavours! Next time, I'd probably leave the basil leaves whole and skewer one with each toothpick to ensure each one has some basil on it. Loved it! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      Easy to make and even easier to eat! Made these for DH's birthday fish fry (as an appitizer) everyone loved them! Light and healthy! Loved it! Made for Holiday Tag 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      I used the mozzarella balls to make it easy on me. I think I might use basil leaves like someone suggested, marinate the cheese and tomoatoes for 10 minutes in something or add dash of balsamic vinegar some how. I will defienitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2011

      These were a big hit at a family BBQ last night! I cut cocktail sized bocconcini in half for the cheese and used long skewers so I could serve this almost like a bouquet, with basil for a garnish. I love this recipe and will make it again! Made for Everyday's a Holiday tag game. Thanks AZPARZYCH! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      So simple and delicious. I used the whole basil also. We both enjoyed them very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      So easy to make and it looks beautiful with the combo of colors! Enjoyed the sprinkling of basil that stuck to each piece. Thanks for sharing! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Caprese Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.3
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    71%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.4 mg
    7%
    Sodium 195.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    toothpicks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes