Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chicken Breasts in Phyllo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Breasts in Phyllo

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2001

      Absolutly wonderful, a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

    • on April 21, 2009

      Very tasty! I substituted white wine for vermouth and brie for the feta cheese. I think next time I will skip browning the chicken breast because some of the chicken was a little dry. Otherwise this was delicious. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I tried this recipe and it was an absolute 10 with my family. I switched it up a little..... I used red wine rather then vermouth, put crab meat on top of the mushrooms and used mozzarella rather then feta. It turned out great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I made this for a Greek themed dinner party. It was lovely. Use small chicken breasts because the parcels turn out quite large.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      What a fun recipe! It turned out great and was "fancy" enough to serve for company, I think! I also cut the chicken breasts in half which turned out very moist and flavorful. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      Not a favorite for us, chicken was a little dry. Followed recipe to the letter. Very fancy looking dish. Glad we tried it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      Had this last night. It was wonderful. I did cut my breasts in half as they seemed to fit better in the phyllo all else I made as stated in recipe. DH said was a keeper! thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2005

      This was very good! I would recommend using small chicken breasts, as the finished product is very big. This was an easy recipe to prepare, (as long as you have good phyllo to work with) with great results! Delicous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2003

      Just fantastic! Looked great, and was really easy to make (making me look great, too!) It tasted very good. I didn't have any feta cheese, so I used parmesan/romano instead - and it turned out wonderfully. Thank you for a great recipe! Dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Breasts in Phyllo

    Serving Size: 1 (423 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1407.1
     
    Calories from Fat 960
    68%
    Total Fat 106.7 g
    164%
    Saturated Fat 62.5 g
    312%
    Cholesterol 335.4 mg
    111%
    Sodium 1900.3 mg
    79%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 47.0 g
    94%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed mushrooms

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes