19 Reviews

This was yummy!! I cooked it tonight for my family. There are 7 of us so it is hard to find things that everyone likes. This was a hit. I used regular oregano and let it marinade about 2 hours. My oldest daughter ate it but thought the lemon taste was a bit to strong but she is my pickiest eater. Everyone else thought it was perfect. Will be making again. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Natural Is Naturally Best April 15, 2012

I followed the recipe exactly as written, just used slightly less lemon juice and marinated a little under 3 hours... it came out to be very dry. Maybe I won't cook for the full 45 minutes next time? Not sure. Like the concept though. Think I will play around with this recipe a bit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HappyWife313 January 12, 2012

Great flavor. I use B/S chicken breasts, and only about 1/4 c. lemon juice. I never marinate overnight as the lemon tends to turn the chicken a bit mushy. I also like to use this recipe for OAMC, but I don't add the lemon juice until the chicken is thawing to prevent mushiness. Thanks for sharing. Diane

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower July 10, 2009

I didn't have greek oregano so I used plain oregano plus a little bit of greek spices. It's delicious. And I will try it on the bbq this summer. Thanks Toni :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 18, 2008

This was so easy to throw together- I marinated everything before going to work, and threw it in a pan when I got home. I cooked mine on the stove because I used chicken tenders, and didn't want them to get dried out. It was a little lemony for me, but dh loved it. Next time I may cut down on the lemon juice a bit. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach November 30, 2006

This was very good! I love the taste of lemon on chicken, and this recipe had a subtle lemon taste that didn't offend my kids! So easy to make and the smell in the kitchen was wonderful! I did use chicken breasts for this, because that's a preference in the house. And then I did sprinkle just a tad more oregano on the top before baking. But all 3 kids and myself gave it 5 stars! Thanks for posting this delicious and easy recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacky5 June 12, 2006

I used this recipe with a chicken breast (scaling back the quantities for a single serving). I enjoyed the lemon flavor and did not think it was at all overpowering. I marinated for about 6 hours and baked the chicken for about an hour at 375. As I really enjoy oregano and garlic, I would add more of these next time. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 November 21, 2005

I decided to re-review this because although it was a little too lemony it was very tender. I will try it again with a liitle less lemon juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Bee November 08, 2005

This was a quick & easy recipe! We enjoyed it but expected a little more flavour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb November 06, 2005
Chicken Oreganata