Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chicken Papadoris Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Papadoris

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2009

      Good flavor, but I think it would benefit from some veggies, like perhaps potatoes, cauliflower, and/or eggplant. I will be making this again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      An excellent curry dish! India cusine is a favorite of mine and this was supurb.I made this tonight for my son who is visiting and he gives it two thumbs up also. I only use Basmati rice which is perfect with this dish as it is a firmer rice. I made exactly as posted with excellent results. As I only use Penzy's spices I normaly use half the amount in a recipe as their spices are some stronger than those purchased at the grocery. In this I used exact amounts which was perfect. I suggest using the roasted pine nuts as they add such as wonderful flavor. I purchase pine nuts at an Italian Market where they are less expensive and I can chose smaller amounts. Having several more chicken breasts I made a second batch after supper tonight. To this batch I added 1/4 teaspoon Garam Masala which gave a slighty more intense India flavor however, the recipe is perfect as is. Thanks for another great recipe Uncle Bill. Your becoming a household name here. Samijo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      DH loved this, while I was sort of on the fence. I followed the recipe verbatim, except for 2 things- no pine nuts, and I used lite coconut milk. Chicken breast has never turned out so moist and delicious for me, so I'm going to keep your cook times in mind for other things, Bill- very good. DH loved the subtle flavors, but to me, it was lacking slightly. Overall though, a truly simple and enjoyable meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      This was quite good. I used mild curry powder and added some red pepper flakes. I omitted the pine nuts as I didn't have any. I served it over pasta and think it would have been better over rice. Live and learn. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This was very quick and easy. The sauce was different than most coconut curry dishes. Richer and nuttier. I used regular paprika and curry paste instead of powder. Served it over jasmine rice. I will definitely be making again. Thanks Bill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2005

      Fine recipe, except the ommission of when to put in the curry and cumin, so I put it in with the rest at step 5. Pine nuts can be pricey, and need to be roasted, so I just used sesame seeds instead. They're similar in effect on flavor and are already roasted in the jar. My corn starch must be old, as it didn't thicken up as much as I expected, so went to plan B and threw in a teaspoon of flour. Reminded me of Chick Tikka Makhni, one of my Indian favorites. This would go well with rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2005

      I have made this several times. Each time it is wonderful! Quick and easy enough for a week night meal with a rich spicy taste. My husband asks for this often and he is a meat and tater sort of guy! Thanks for sharing a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      Super easy & delicious, what more could you want.This recipe tastes great no matter what you do to it...no nuts, no problem,a little more of this or that no problem. Well, there is one problem, don't expect any leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2004

      I liked this but my husband didn't. He didn't like the nutty flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      Very tasty-- I, too, added some red pepper flakes to give it a bit more "kick," but I could enjoy it without this addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2004

      This is a very simple and delicious recipe. I added extra curry and some hot sauce and served it over plain white steamed rice! Thanks for developing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2003

      Absolutely one of the best chicken curries I ate! And I made it! I did not have pine nuts instead I added driend red chili pepers and basil. It lends it more of an authentic Thai flavor. My friens loved it too! I cannot wait to try this chef's other recepies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      Uncle Bill: My husband, Bill, said this is the best chicken recipe I have made to date. We had guests the night I prepared it. A couple popped in unexpectedly in addition and I forgot to include the curry and cumin. I thought I had ruined it, but to my amazement it was still fabulous! The next night I added the curry and cumin and it was even better, if that's possible. I, as well as others, will be making this dish often. Thank you for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      Even my 31 year told son, who doesn't like sauces on anything, ate three helpings of this. I forgot to add the pine nuts, even after I had toasted them so I'll save them for next time. They would have added a different texture to the entire dish but I didn't remember them until after we all ate, so we obviously didn't miss them. Great recipe. I'll be trying this with some other curry powders from Pensey's. I do some cooking ahead and I think this recipe should freeze well. Thanks Uncle Bill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      This was great! Curries have always intimidated me because I didn't know how spicy they were, etc. But this one is perfect for a beginner like me! So easy to make and very good too! If you like it hot, you'll want to spice it up, but if not, it is perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2003

      exactly what it says - a nice light curry - i used quite a bit of chicken and substituted almond slivers for pine nuts, and my family ate every bite in the big wok. My 7 year old said it could have been more spicy, but that was kinda up to me :) - my 2.5 year old and 4.5 year old both cleaned their plates twice! A nice, fast, meal, and filling without feeling heavy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Papadoris

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.0
     
    Calories from Fat 206
    62%
    Total Fat 22.9 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 87.9 mg
    29%
    Sodium 442.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites