Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chicken Souvlaki Wrap Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Souvlaki Wrap

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2007

      Yum! Perfect solution for a souvlaki craving. I ate this all by myself for dinner while Little Miss (DD) and Hubby had steak (which they requested) and I could see in their eyes they wished they had one of these in their hands. Thank you Anme

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2014

      I made this and so tasty. I didn't have any fetta, so used grated tasty cheese. Also served it up with finely diced red capsicum and Spanish onion. Will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2012

      simply and tasty. made as the weekly special at the tuck shop, made 24 and sold out :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Delicious ,added in some avocado and that worked well .Also i put in some sugar because i thought bit might be a bit sour without it .Will make again but next time doubled!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delicious. I thought I had purchased regular tortillas, but when I got them out I noticed they were cheddar/jalepeno. I didn't think that would taste very good, so I just wrapped up the chicken et al in the lettuce leaves. Yummy and low carb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      This is unbelievably delicious! My daughter(20), husband and I all couldn't get over it. I made it exactly as stated. Yum!! I only wish I knew how to pronounce the sauce name :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      mmmm...good this really hits the spot for a good easy lunch. I cooked the chicken and just kept it in the fridge to thrown together for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

    • on March 01, 2008

      YUM! The Marinade for the chicken was awesome! I did add some Cavender's Greek seasoning to it, and sprinkled some on the chicken before grilling on my George Forman grill. I used a little extra yogurt than called for, also my yogurt was thickened by straining it overnight first. I added a little salt too. I served it with some to-die-for Lebonese pita breads that I bought, and served it more of a gyro style with lettuce and thinly sliced red onion as the toppings. Absolutely Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      The Longmeadow Farm loved these! Last night I threw an extra two chicken breasts into cook while I was preparing another meal, and kept the extra for todays wrap. I love the use of lemon juice here, as well as the oregano. The tzatziki sauce went together in a flash and only got better while sitting. We used corn tortilla's (what was in the fridge) and had feta that I had marinated a week ago with oregano and garlic. Just lovely, Anme. Will use this time and time again. I also added some thinly sliced onion in the wrap on the tomato slice. Oh yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This got a thumb's up from my crew! It isn't my favorite version of Tzatziki sauce but it is flavourful for sure. I think it needs a bit more yogurt to make it a little creamier. The chicken is wonderful. I cooked it in the marinade in a skillet -- absolutely delicious. I will use this lemon chicken with other recipes. I thought I had feta but didn't so used old cheddar and it was fine -- not feta, but fine. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Very nice- I made it with lamb instead of chicken only because I have had chicken almost every day for a week and was ready for something differernt! I've been craving something like this - it hit the spot! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      Very tasty wrap! I loved the marinade, though I added way more garlic (personal preference). They were super easy to throw together too which is always a plus. I will definitely make again. Thanks Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      A delicious blend of flavors! I doubled the recipe for my husband and me, and we both loved it! DH wants me to cut back on the feta next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Made this for a quick lunch for myself and it was all the ratings stated. I especially liked the marinade for the chicken. Lots of possibilities for that alone. Thanks for sharing. -Bird-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Yum, this made a great quick meal for a Friday night, really tasty, especially loved the lemon infused chicken, even hubby enjoyed this one. I just happened to have Feta on hand so used that but I think I may switch to tasty cheese next time, just personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      I really like this dish. This was my first time to make tzatziki sauce and I loved it. I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      mmmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmm this was so good this goes into my do again and again files thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Delicious! Both the marinade and the tzatziki sauce stand up all on their own. DH isn't big on raw onion, so I halved it, but we were surprised at how mellow it got after sitting for a couple hours in the tzatziki. I halved the marinade ingredients for the chicken, except the oregano, and it was enough, if you use a ziplock bag. I used a red pepper instead of tomatoes, and it added a nice crunch. The portions and amount of yogurt and tzatziki were spot on for us. I only wish we had more for leftovers tomorrow!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Souvlaki Wrap

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 530.0
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    38%
    Total Fat 22.4 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 104.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 972.9 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    37%
    Protein 38.9 g
    77%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes