Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chicken Thighs With Tomatoes, Olives and Capers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Thighs With Tomatoes, Olives and Capers

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2012

      Liked this overall but thought it could use a bit more flavor...will add some red wine, maybe some balsamic and red pepper FLAKES. Was quick and easy. Dredged chicken in flour, s&p, then finished in 325 oven uncovered until falling off bone. Real nice presentation. All gone!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2011

      Nice and easy. Healthy too. Keeper

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2013

    • on July 25, 2011

      I had high hopes for this dish; however, it just did not come through on flavor and was a bit bland. I went strictly by the recipe instructions and ingredients; however, it was just okay for me. I do have to give credit to the recipe for using healthy ingredients -- maybe next time I will add more spices to the ingredient list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2011

      great recipe and very easy too! I too decided to bread the chicken with seasoned flour, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a great dish that bursts with great flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      Super easy and very tasty with garlic, kalamata, capers, and tomatoes ! Served with "White beans with Onion Confit" -- good Sunday night dinner ! Thanks for posting, toni !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Awesome recipe - full of wonderful texture and taste. A special dinner for a very special and deserving wife. I made this as directed. I made this dish with quick and easy sauteed spinach (recipe 330538) to keep with the "greek" theme". This is definitely a keeper .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Wow! This was sooooo gooood. It is such a healthy dish too. I have to admit though, I changed it a bit (used manzanilla olives instead, added diced onion, left out the parsley and oregano, and seasoned the chicken with greek seasoning) but it turned out great. Served atop instant brown rice. This is a keeper, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This recipe was wonderful. The fresh parsley really made the entire dish light and fresh tasting. The next time I make this I will be making croutons from Italian bread to pile the tomatoes and olives on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      Very good. I did not have any parsley and I added white wine. Served it over rice with a green salad. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous! I used Chicken Breasts. Deelish. I served with baked new potatoes stuffed with a mixture of Boursin cheese and butter. Fantastic combination. I also will use this sauce for pasta dishes. Wonderful. Truly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      "Oh My What a Great Recipe!" - I did dust my chicken thighs with black pepper, garlic powder, red pepper, and flour before I put then in the skillet. I also added 2 Tbs. diced onion to the garlic and 8 0z sliced mushrooms. Other than that, I followed your recipe. The sauce was awsome on the chicken and the eggplant that I stir fried. DH and I loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      This was GREAT! Recipe is first rate! Next time will use chicken breast too! Wanted to follow recipe as written for the most part by you! Added 1 cup mushrooms, in 1 tsp veggie broth I did saute! Added 1 Tbsp roasted red pepper and 1 TBSP feta...is personal preference or perhaps just my way! :) THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      I made this with pounded, breaded chicken breasts and it was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      boy this is good and easy thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This was very good and esy to make. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Quick and easy. I didn't debone the thighs, and it was still fast. Great combo of ingredients. DH smacked his lips and wanted it again the next night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Tried, liked the sauce. I used chicken cutlets. They need to be breaded and fried next time for sure. Very good flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      Spectacular!!! As DH says "It has Kalamata Olive, Capers and Tomatoes - how could you go wrong??" It is easy to make (even with bone-in and skin-on thighs and breasts - I must remember to really read the recipe before I shop) and the taste is wonderful!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      A fabulous and quick dish! Served with mashed potatoes; it would be very good with rice too. I used fresh tomatoes, 2 Tbsp. dried parsley, a little more oil to keep from sticking and added salt (we like our food salty). This is a great recipe, the first time I've eaten capers-this made me really like them. Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Thighs With Tomatoes, Olives and Capers

    Serving Size: 1 (322 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    32%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 114.5 mg
    38%
    Sodium 257.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 29.1 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites