Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chickpea Fritters With Tzatziki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Fritters With Tzatziki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      This is a terrible recipe. There is something missing... we had to add an egg since our first batch of fritters completely disintegrated while frying. The egg, in turn, made these rock hard and ineatible. Too bad, they sounded good but find another recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2010

      Even my kids like these! They do not know they are healthy- they call them fancy nuggets. I use buckwheat flour to make them gluten free. I do mush the recipe by hand and they come out perfect every time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      We found these a little dry but good. I did have trouble getting the mixture to stay together so I added an egg. My daughter who is a vegetarian loved these. Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I used peanut butter instead of tahini; it was a bit dry but held together quite well. Besan is indeed Gluten free; and quite delicious! Thanks; it's been difficult to find a GF falafel and I loved these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      so good even my finicky kids ate it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      Yum. These are very, very tasty! I did have a little trouble with the fritters not holding together very well, but I think I drained the chickpeas a little too long! They were really, really dry when I started the dish. Other than that, these were fairly easy to make. The flavors all blended well. And the tsatzike sauce was out of this world! Again, this was a draining issue for me! Usually when I fix tsatziki sauce, it calls for seeding the cukes. Otherwise, they are too watery for the sauce. So I drained the cukes before using, also! Came out great! Thnx for sharing your recipe, the80srule. Made for My-3-Chefs 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2013

      Yeah, there's definitely something missing from this recipe - there needs to be some sort of a liquid as a binder. I used two eggs, but that made them a bit tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2011

      Besan (chickpea) flour, is gluten free

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Fritters With Tzatziki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (50 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 30

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.8
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    10%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 193.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes