Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chickpea Salad Pitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chickpea Salad Pitas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2009

      Wonderfully fresh, and easy recipe! This is so tasty! I followed this exactly~except I used dried chickpeas, and cooked them until completely cooked. I love the use of cucumber, onion, pepper, and oregano. I made a flat-bread sandwich with added tofu. Great, and absolutely terrific! Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* March 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Great recipe! It's fresh, healthy and delicious - just what I like in a recipe. I did use extra oregano and lemon juice to give a bit more flavor to the dressing, but other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Instead of serving in pita bread I just ate it as a salad with feta and tomatoes. This is a perfect salad to make on Sunday night for a few work lunches during the week. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Made this as a regular salad, thought the dressing could use a bit more seasoning for my taste. Will definitely use up the left over salad with pita and leftover tzatziki for a great lunch. Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Easy and tasty. I served it over a bed of mixed greens. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I halved the recipe and - like several earlier reviewers - made this as a salad. Delicious blend of flavours and textures. And it's always so satisfying to know that a recipe is both delicious and healthy. My only addition was a handful of chopped walnuts, added just before we ate this. I'll be making this for take-to-work lunches (and again keep any nuts separate). Thanks for sharing this recipe, Brooke. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I just made the salad & sprinkled with feta, lovely & simple to make and a great healthy weekday lunch, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe! I added in some cubed feta and skipped the lettuce. This makes great salad too. Next time I shall add in some roasted bell peppers as the previous reviewer did. I used 2Bleu's Make Ahead Pita Bread recipe for the pita bread. Thank you, Brooke, for sharing this wonderful recipe, I definitely will be making this again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I did this recipe to eat just as a salad. It's delicious as is. I used roasted red bell pepper. That gives it a plus. Thanks Brooke. Made for the Babes of ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Awsome recipe. This made great pitas, but I actually preferred it with crackers as a salad. Made as stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      This made for a tasty lunch! Next time I will use pita - used tortillas and the salad didn't want to stay in ;) - loved this mix! Thanks Brooke! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      This makes a nice lunch. I used romaine lettuce because that't what I had on hand. Next time I'll add olives as a previous reviewer did. Made for photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Great! I added kalamata olives to mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chickpea Salad Pitas

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.0
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    27%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 512.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes