Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Chocolate Baklava Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Baklava

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2002

      What a delicious recipe! We made one change--we doubled the syrup recipe. I found it to be better than traditional baklava. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      I made this for the first time the other day, and everyone loved it. I'll definitely try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      I made this a while back and it was a huge hit. I did double the syrup as suggested. Putting the pecans,chocolate chips, cinnamon, and sugar in the Cuisinart as suggested by annbb worked well. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      Fantastic! Not traditional, but I'm not a traditionalist in alot of ways. My DH absolutely loves this! He never thought I could pull it off! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      This is SO GOOD! I have to admit it was a lot of work..but the outcome was definitely worth it! I had friends over last night for dinner/dessert..and they couldn't stop raving about it...and asking for more pieces (which my boyfriend denied them of). I doubled the orange syrup..I'd give this more than 5 stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      WOW! This is wonderful! This makes a lot but it all managed to get eaten without complaint. It is not as sweet as regular baklava which made the consumers very happy. A week later and they are still asking me if I have any left! I did double the syrup (a single recipe of it would not have even been close to enough).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      Better than any baklava on the planet! My co-workers were all raving, and they ask me weekly when I'll be making more. Superb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      Mirj sorry it took so long to get this posted. Puter has been on fritz as well as way to many other things to explain. I made this back in January as a gift for my Nephew who has been working hard at moving me and fixing puter problems. It was not only easy, but totally and completely decadent!!! Definately a keeper for sure...sorry no pics as puter chewed up and spit out all stored pics.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Made it for our "Seder"/ Maundy Thursday dinner ~ absolutely fabulous everyone raved about it. Since I had no orange juice I made a traditional honey syrup and totally skipped the chocolate glaze. Awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      These were delicious! Don't let working with phyllo scare you - it's much easier than you'd think. Just be sure to keep it covered so it doesn't dry out. I put the pecans, chocolate chips, cinnamon and 1/4 C. of the sugar together in the Cuisinart and pulsed until the pecans were finely ground. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2005

      I made this for Christmas Dinner, and it was a HUGE hit. It is always time consuming when you work with phyllo dough, but this is a great recipe ! I agree the syrup when simmered was not enough to cover all the baklava. This is a great recipe that I will Definitely use AGAIN !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      Even though this recipe took alot of work and time, it was definitely worth it! Didn't use nearly that much clarified butter, and orange syrup really should be doubled. Tasted great made with walnuts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Baklava

    Serving Size: 1 (1929 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 190.0
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    75%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 20.1 mg
    6%
    Sodium 47.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes