9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I really liked this before the Ouzo was added. Then I added 1 tablespoon and it was still really good. When I added the second tablespoon, that was too much of the anise taste for my taste buds. I was never an anise fan. I'll make this again. Made for *Zaar Stars 2008* game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J October 31, 2008

Used one substitution when making this recipe ~ about 1 1/2 tablespoons of an anise flavored syrup (for sodas) for the ouzo, & had a very satisfying iced drink! Not something I'd make in lieu of my usual iced tea, but certainly something to make now & then to challenge the teast buds! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my vegan partners in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 3]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 19, 2008

Very different recipe. Very hard for me to find the cardamom pods but I did it. :) Did not use the ouzo as dh doesnt like it. Also added more sugar as he likes it sweet. Very interesting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) November 05, 2005

I liked this but it was different tasting than you expect. I subbed the ouzo for licorice extract, maybe that had something to do with it? It was good but the flavors were all very strong to me, but still tasted a lot like fall!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K November 05, 2005

I needed a nice warm drink after the last couple of nights I had. This was what I needed. I also used Sambuca as that was what I had on hand. I have never had tea with a kick before but I loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan November 01, 2005

Apple Chai Ice Tea! And I like my Chai with Licorice root so the Ouzo does it good! I crushed the cardamom to release more flavor. Thanks for posting! ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ October 31, 2005

This iced tea has a very unique flavor...I had to adjust to it, but after a few sips I really liked it. I used another brand of cinnamon apple tea and had to sub Sambuca for the Ouzo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper October 31, 2005

This has a really neat flavour. I omitted the alcohol (under-aged) but I'm sure it its even better!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Italy October 26, 2005

I wanted to try this recipe because I like tea, but I did substitute brandy for ouzo (I can’t stand the taste of liquorish). I guess I just don’t like alcohol in my tea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Patience October 25, 2005
Cinnamon & Ouzo Iced Tea