Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Cinnamon & Ouzo Iced Tea Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cinnamon & Ouzo Iced Tea

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2008

      I really liked this before the Ouzo was added. Then I added 1 tablespoon and it was still really good. When I added the second tablespoon, that was too much of the anise taste for my taste buds. I was never an anise fan. I'll make this again. Made for *Zaar Stars 2008* game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      Used one substitution when making this recipe ~ about 1 1/2 tablespoons of an anise flavored syrup (for sodas) for the ouzo, & had a very satisfying iced drink! Not something I'd make in lieu of my usual iced tea, but certainly something to make now & then to challenge the teast buds! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my vegan partners in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap 3]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very different recipe. Very hard for me to find the cardamom pods but I did it. :) Did not use the ouzo as dh doesnt like it. Also added more sugar as he likes it sweet. Very interesting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      I liked this but it was different tasting than you expect. I subbed the ouzo for licorice extract, maybe that had something to do with it? It was good but the flavors were all very strong to me, but still tasted a lot like fall!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I needed a nice warm drink after the last couple of nights I had. This was what I needed. I also used Sambuca as that was what I had on hand. I have never had tea with a kick before but I loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Apple Chai Ice Tea! And I like my Chai with Licorice root so the Ouzo does it good! I crushed the cardamom to release more flavor. Thanks for posting! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      This iced tea has a very unique flavor...I had to adjust to it, but after a few sips I really liked it. I used another brand of cinnamon apple tea and had to sub Sambuca for the Ouzo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This has a really neat flavour. I omitted the alcohol (under-aged) but I'm sure it its even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      I wanted to try this recipe because I like tea, but I did substitute brandy for ouzo (I can’t stand the taste of liquorish). I guess I just don’t like alcohol in my tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cinnamon & Ouzo Iced Tea

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 16.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    green cardamom pods

    cinnamon apple tea bags

    ouzo

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites