16 Reviews

Very good. I added a clementine and used 2 Tb. orange juice concentrate and ice instead of orange juice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
icandoit185 November 12, 2013

This creamy citrus smoothie makes a nice start to the day. I did change it to a vegan recipe by using organic soy yogurt instead of regular yogurt and because I only had vanilla on hand. Because of the use of vanilla yogurt I left out the vanilla extract and instead of making using simple syrup (step one) I just added another 1/2 cup of orange juice. Thanks for the tasty start to the day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl July 25, 2013

This was fabulous except I did not like the orange zest in it. I think the syrup could be skipped; there's enough sweetness from the juice & banana. It made a great breakfast for me for 2 days! Made for Mike & the Appliance Killers, ZWT9.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 22, 2013

Yummy! I halved it since I only had one banana - froze a bit into my toddler freezie make for my little girl for later! Made for ZWT 9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl July 14, 2013

Another recipe where I made several changes, but nothing drastic, I thought! When I can get out of it, I really don't like including ice when making smoothies, so substituted a couple of frozen bananas for that ingredient! I also cut the sugar back to just 1/3 cup, but other than that . . . The 2 of us each had a great smoothie, too, thanks to your recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 14, 2011

This is a great smoothie! I used greek yogurt with honey and skipped the water/sugar option. Delicious! I'll definitely make this again. Made for ZWT6 ~ GREECE & the Greek Kid-Firendly Forum Challenge and the Queens of Quisine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative June 18, 2010

My kids were very happy to get to enjoy this special treat! They gave it two thumbs up, while slurping it down. It's like a little vacation in a glass. Thanks for sharing! Made and reviewed for ZWT 6 for the No Nonsense Nibblers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LoriInIndiana June 18, 2010

A Great Tasting Smoothie. Enjoyed by all. Made for ZWT6 the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MomLuvs6 June 18, 2010

This is a terrific Smoothie. We all really enjoyed it. I will be making this often. I did think that it could do with a little less sugar but no complaints from the crew! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT - X-tra Hot Dishes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV June 17, 2010

Light & refreshing, just like a smoothie should be. I also left out the sugar. The banana & orange juice adds enough sweetness. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh June 17, 2010
Citrus Cream Smoothie