Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Citrus Cream Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Citrus Cream Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2013

      Very good. I added a clementine and used 2 Tb. orange juice concentrate and ice instead of orange juice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      This creamy citrus smoothie makes a nice start to the day. I did change it to a vegan recipe by using organic soy yogurt instead of regular yogurt and because I only had vanilla on hand. Because of the use of vanilla yogurt I left out the vanilla extract and instead of making using simple syrup (step one) I just added another 1/2 cup of orange juice. Thanks for the tasty start to the day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      This was fabulous except I did not like the orange zest in it. I think the syrup could be skipped; there's enough sweetness from the juice & banana. It made a great breakfast for me for 2 days! Made for Mike & the Appliance Killers, ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2013

      Yummy! I halved it since I only had one banana - froze a bit into my toddler freezie make for my little girl for later! Made for ZWT 9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Another recipe where I made several changes, but nothing drastic, I thought! When I can get out of it, I really don't like including ice when making smoothies, so substituted a couple of frozen bananas for that ingredient! I also cut the sugar back to just 1/3 cup, but other than that . . . The 2 of us each had a great smoothie, too, thanks to your recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      This is a great smoothie! I used greek yogurt with honey and skipped the water/sugar option. Delicious! I'll definitely make this again. Made for ZWT6 ~ GREECE & the Greek Kid-Firendly Forum Challenge and the Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      My kids were very happy to get to enjoy this special treat! They gave it two thumbs up, while slurping it down. It's like a little vacation in a glass. Thanks for sharing! Made and reviewed for ZWT 6 for the No Nonsense Nibblers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      A Great Tasting Smoothie. Enjoyed by all. Made for ZWT6 the No-Nonsense Nibblers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      This is a terrific Smoothie. We all really enjoyed it. I will be making this often. I did think that it could do with a little less sugar but no complaints from the crew! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT - X-tra Hot Dishes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Light & refreshing, just like a smoothie should be. I also left out the sugar. The banana & orange juice adds enough sweetness. Made for ZWT6 - No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was pretty good. A little on the runny side for me, but that could be that I like my smoothies, thick. I doubled the ice and it made it a little thicker. Made for the Nectar of the God's challenge ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Yummy and smooth. I decided to make this healthier by using creamed honey instead of the sugar and water I also did not add ice cubes. The vanilla I used was a halal vanilla paste. Would make again. Made for ZWT6, Greece/Cyprus region, for my team The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Wonderful smoothie! Filling and enjoyable. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I made without the simple syrup. Try to avoid the sugar when I can. The bananas did add enough sweetness for me. I made one servings worth. Made for the Whine and Cheese ZWT 6. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Fantastic smoothie. It reminds me of those Orange Julius drinks. Yummy! My daughter's friend had spent the night and these made for a lovely treat at breakfast this morning. Thanks for posting! ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Oh, the kiddie joy this elicited from the grandbabes! Made for ZWT #6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Citrus Cream Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (170 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.7
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    67%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.9 g
    103%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes