Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Cod Fish With Pine Nut Brown Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cod Fish With Pine Nut Brown Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! Loved the lemony-nutty flavor. Definatly will make again. Was easy to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Turned out well. It's a nice easy recipe with good flavours. We used delicious baby asparagus, broccoli and sugar snap peas. We served it with boiled new potatoes. The only downside to this recipe is the amount of butter that's used. Not so good for the arteries. For this reason it's not something I'd have very often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Very good! Thank you, KM, for making it available. I made it with browned butter rice (just add 1T browned butter into brown rice while preparing it, and SALT.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Awesome! I also toasted th epine nuts before adding and it was great. A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      Good flavor. Only wish I had more sauce! I toasted the pine nuts before cooking them in butter. Added another dimension to the flavor. Goes into the "good fish" cookbook. Thnx for posting, Kitchen Maniac.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      The pinenut sauce is just delicious! It is also good on chicken. I have made this several times now, and it is a keeper!! thankyou!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      (I forgot to add a 5-star rating to my just submitted comments. Sorry!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      I made this several weeks ago and am only now getting around to posting my review. This fish was delicious! I loved the flavours of the sauce, which greatly enhanced the delicate flavour of the fish, also the crunch of the pinenuts. I didn't have any greens so I left that part of the recipe out. I will cook this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      I thought the light delicate flavors in this recipe were the perfect combination over the cod and vegetables. So simple, so flavorful, just perfect. Also, it makes a lovely presentation as KitchenManiac noted. A definite repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cod Fish With Pine Nut Brown Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (543 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 851.9
     
    Calories from Fat 493
    57%
    Total Fat 54.8 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 305.3 mg
    101%
    Sodium 535.7 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 85.0 g
    170%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites