9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fantastic recipe! Loved the lemony-nutty flavor. Definatly will make again. Was easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheena #4 March 10, 2010

Turned out well. It's a nice easy recipe with good flavours. We used delicious baby asparagus, broccoli and sugar snap peas. We served it with boiled new potatoes. The only downside to this recipe is the amount of butter that's used. Not so good for the arteries. For this reason it's not something I'd have very often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ciara.malone July 25, 2009

Very good! Thank you, KM, for making it available. I made it with browned butter rice (just add 1T browned butter into brown rice while preparing it, and SALT.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse July 15, 2009

Awesome! I also toasted th epine nuts before adding and it was great. A definite keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KLBoyle March 14, 2009

Good flavor. Only wish I had more sauce! I toasted the pine nuts before cooking them in butter. Added another dimension to the flavor. Goes into the "good fish" cookbook. Thnx for posting, Kitchen Maniac.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 01, 2008

The pinenut sauce is just delicious! It is also good on chicken. I have made this several times now, and it is a keeper!! thankyou!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherri_lynn99 August 20, 2008

(I forgot to add a 5-star rating to my just submitted comments. Sorry!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NICK SUHADOLNIK August 09, 2006

I made this several weeks ago and am only now getting around to posting my review. This fish was delicious! I loved the flavours of the sauce, which greatly enhanced the delicate flavour of the fish, also the crunch of the pinenuts. I didn't have any greens so I left that part of the recipe out. I will cook this again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr March 30, 2006

I thought the light delicate flavors in this recipe were the perfect combination over the cod and vegetables. So simple, so flavorful, just perfect. Also, it makes a lovely presentation as KitchenManiac noted. A definite repeat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea August 23, 2004
Cod Fish With Pine Nut Brown Butter