Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Couscous With Olives and Lemon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Couscous With Olives and Lemon

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2012

      Used chicken broth , and my own brined olives. Loved it, and wouldn't change anything! Made for Aussie swap august 2012

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      This made for a perfectly fluffy and pretty tasty couscous. We eat a lot of couscous and although like I said, it was fluffy and tasty, it just didn't make me personally go WOW!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      Love this dish, and especially appreciate the fact it is ready in just a few minutes. I made it as written, but can imagine adding more lemon zest and perhaps a tablespoon of butter (bad Peggy). Served as a side to pan-fried fish and salad. Will make this often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Our whole family really enjoy this couscous. It was very simple to prepare and the flavours blended well together. I served this for Hubby and Little Miss (DD) as a side with Moroccan Lamb Backstrap and I ate it as a main (I don't eat red meat). We all enjoyed the couscous.. Thanks so much for posting the recipe NurseJaney

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      This is so good. I used chicken broth and dry parsley. It turned out so tasty. I probably added more lemon zest. I'll do it again very soon. Thanks NurseJaney :) Made for I Recommend tag game

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I prefer the texture of Israeli couscous over standard, too when used as a side dish like this. Oil-cured olives worked perfectly in this recipe and a garnish of fresh parsley (from the garden!) added a lovely splash of color. Served with baked chicken and steamed vegetables. Reviewed for Aussie/Kiwi #50 Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      My DH wanted to make sure I gave this a good rating! I was pleasantly surprised at the flavour, mild yet full. I served with chicken skewers, tzatziki and salad. Cooking the garlic is important, otherwise it has a 'raw' flavour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      This was super tasty couscous! I loved the addition of black olives, parsley, garlic and lemon zest. It made for much more flavor interest. Next time, I will increase the amt. of garlic and try chicken broth (personal preferences). I highly recommend this recipe. It's both tasty and a pretty side dish to serve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Couscous With Olives and Lemon

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 358.2
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    31%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 285.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 52.2 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 8.7 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites