Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Creamy Feta Salad Dressing and Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Feta Salad Dressing and Dip

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2004

      Very good. My husband loved it. I thinned the dressing and used it over greens and my husband used it as a dip. For visitors I would make up little salad plates with assorted greens and drizzle the dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2004

      This was just terrific and I used the fat free or lowfat versions of everything. Used it as a dressing for fruit and changed only the dill as I'm not a fan. Substituted basil and it was great. I plan to use the rest of it tomorrow on green salad. Very versatile dressing. Thanks so much, bumblebee5.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2014

      Fantastic! Great feta flavour!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I was trying to duplicate a salad dressing from my favorite Lebanese restuarant when I found this one and tried it. THIS IS EVEN BETTER! I love feta cheese and this is the best dressing ever - my husband is not very adventerous and always orders ranch drssing but he loves this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      This was tasty, but I was hoping for a little more punch. I wasn't able to let it sit very long, which may be my problem. Next time I may add more garlic and a squirt of lemon juice. Will make again, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I was trying to get a thick consistency for dip so I didn't use the milk. I really liked the flavor, the only thing I would change is to reduce the vinegar because it was quite tangy. It was a hit at my daughters' birthday party, served with veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This is a nice change from the usual dressings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I absolutely loved it. It was easy to make, and I use feta in a lot of my cooking. I used it as both a salad dressing and a dip, it was wonderful. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Delicious! I added a little more garlic because we grow our own and love lots of it in just about everything. I will not be buying any bottled dressings anymore...such good recipes to be found in Zaar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      EUREKA! Finally, this recipe is so close to the house dressing at my favorite Greek diner, Settler's in Batavia NY. This is fantastic and addicting. I was in the middle of making Tzatziki, and I always try to tweak it a little bit. When I found this, I forgot the tzatziki, and simply added my shredded cucumbers and Fage Greek yogurt to this....even better! Because I am a sugar fiend, I put a teensy bit of raw honey in it also. Thank you! Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is very much like the house dressing at my favorite Greek restaurant. which I find addictive. How often can you say you keep going back to a place for the salad?! I think next time I'll try lemon juice instead of the white wine vinegar, and a little less garlic. Maybe my garlic cloves were too big or something, but the garlic was overpowering. I'm thinking either garlic powder or one minced clove, and then taste and adjust. When i get it perfected, I'll post my version. Thanks for a great starting point! I've been wanting to make this for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I've made this twice now and both times the bowls were scraped clean. Great with pita chips and fries too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was so good on a Greek style salad. Even used it on fresh tomato and cucumbers for an easy side with dinner. Thanks for the easy, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Wonderful!! I used reduced fat cheese, fat free sour cream & mayo, red wine vinegar (didn't have white). I still used the full amount of garlic even though I cut the recipe in half. I also used basil instead of dill, and didn't have any green onion! I added 1/4 tsp Mrs Dash tomato basil garlic seasoning. It was so good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Just excellent. Perfectly seasoned and very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      This was better than a 5 star recipe! We loved it. I made it intending to use it for a dressing, so I pulsed the cheese in my blender, added the milk, then the sour cream and mayo, lastly the garlic, onion and herbs. I went easy on the salt as I thought the mayo and feta would provide enough (it was perfect for us), and I added another 1/4 cup of buttermilk dressing to get a pouring consistency. This is getting better the longer it stands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2004

      Hi Montana...this was awesome...wish I could give it more than 5 stars...had it tonight with a salad...added some chopped bacon, and had it as a main meal with crusty bread...made it in the morning, and let it blend in the refrigerator...delicious!...I will be making this again...thanks Montana for posting...keep up the good work sweetie...KC :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Feta Salad Dressing and Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (467 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 745.7
     
    Calories from Fat 567
    76%
    Total Fat 63.0 g
    97%
    Saturated Fat 27.9 g
    139%
    Cholesterol 151.1 mg
    50%
    Sodium 1783.5 mg
    74%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 18.4 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites