Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Crock Pot Beef Stifado Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Beef Stifado

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2014

      Really disappointing result. After reading the reviews and buying the ingrediants my mouth was watering. I followed the instructions (except adding 500ml extra water) and set my slow cooker to Auto. I left my house sunday morning at 10.30 and turned on the slow cooker. On my return at 14.30 I was greeted with smell of burning. Much to my disappointment in my slow cooker was a dry, black, burned mess. Not sure if the flour had thickened the sauce or maybe the tomato puree. Be very careful if leaving unattended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      This is a great dinner. I agree with the other reviewers, a little more liquid would be helpful as it was very thick. Otherwise the flavors were wonderful. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      This was so yummy! Came home from a long day at work as soon as i walked in the door the smell that i was meet with was devine! The only thing that i changed was that i added more water, only because i not to keen on really thick sauces, and i cloud not get hold of any ground clove - so i used mixed all spice. Work great! Will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I made this last night for friends, freinds son 13 could not get enought of this, whent back for 3rds. He asked for the recipe so he can make it at home. His mum was very happy with that. I add a small can of tomato soup to it with the fresh tomatos,that is all I changed. thank you for posting this:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I made this last night and one of my guests stated that "This is so lovely that I'll be sad when it's all gone." What a complement for a truely fantastic recipe! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      This was excellent. I only got one bowlful before my family polished it off! I was kind of nervous about the clove since I could really smell it when it was cooking, but, I tell ya, it wouldn't be the same without it. The clove was the last thing I tasted and it gave the meal a nice finish. So simple to prepare. I was told never to lose this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2005

      Yum! I'd never had this before and made it because it just sounded so interesting. What a pleasant surprise it was! I only made a slight change, using 1/2 tsp of allspice instead of the cloves. I served it over basmati rice. Oh, and I was out of feta cheese, so we skipped that part. I'll be making this at least monthly--if not more often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      I've made this time and time again for the family - it's so easy and tasty. Always nice with rice, fresh salad and crusty bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      I made this tonight and EVERYONE including a very picky 2 year old loved it! Thankyou

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      this was a lovely stew that i put together in the morning and came home to a wonderful dinner. i used allspice instead of cloves ( i pulled out the wrong jar by mistake) and white wine insteaad of red, but it tasted great. i liked mine with feta, dh liked his plain.a salad and a baguette and an easy weeknight meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Beef Stifado

    Serving Size: 1 (382 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1812.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1613
    89%
    Total Fat 179.3 g
    275%
    Saturated Fat 69.4 g
    347%
    Cholesterol 224.7 mg
    74%
    Sodium 104.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 4.1 g
    16%
    Sugars 11.4 g
    45%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes