Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Cucumber With Feta Cheese and Mint Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cucumber With Feta Cheese and Mint

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 13, 2014

      My father in law and I both really liked this, my kids (2 & 5) both ate it up no problem, my husband wasn't a fan.... ignore him, this is great! As long as you like mint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      The flavor of this was good, but was far too oily for such a fresh dish. Next time I would half the dressing and/or add it to a couple good handfuls of spring greens for a more traditional salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This was a very refreshing dish, but I had to take out some of the oil-lemon dressing. It was a bit much. And I actually ended up using three cucumbers instead of just one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was a very refreshing little salad. I would cut back the dressing by about a half in the future as it seemed a bit oily for us, or perhaps I'll just add a big handful of spinach to lighten it up. I ended up drizzling the leftover dressing and some of the mint over kefir (Lebni) soft cheese, sprinkled with red pepper flakes and served with pita bread. That was really nice as well. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      I decided to make a Greek Pastitsio as posted by Truebrit , and this recipe was posted a couple of times on her reviews, so my husband and I made this to go along with it. It has quite a traditional greek taste to it, and we loved it so much that we finished the whole thing off! We will definitely be making this a lot. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      We really enjoyed the flavor of this. We felt there was way too much feta in comparison to the cucumber. Next time I would cut the cheese in half.....and we love feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This is a great dish. To make it seem more of a salad, I mix it with torm Boston lettuce leaves, or baby lettuce leaves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This is a very attractive side salad dish. I used an English cucumber to minimize the water and seeds which worked very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      Very nice and refreshing. I loved the combination of the feta, cucumbers and mint. A very nice side dish - my guests loved it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      YES! Light. Crisp (despite the oily dressing, which actually was good, though I didn't use all of it. Maybe 3/4th of it). Was a HIT with the guests, one of which refused to give it to anyone else at the table and took home the final 4 pieces of cucumber he loved it so much. Great palate cleanser. Easy straight forward ingredients. Full flavor. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      If you like feta you will love this recipe! It is a very crisp and refreshing salad mixture.I didn't have fresh mint leaves so I used the bottled kind and it was still really good. If adding olives, I would suggest reducing the amount of mint as the two flavors may overpower one another.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      I made a quarter portion, because I was just making this for myself. Absolutely delicious, and so quick and easy to make. I followed Little Italy's suggestion, and added some kalamata olives. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Jessica! I'll be making it again: a really refreshing summer recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      Refreshingly crisp, salty, and tangy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This is really yummy! I love the feta cheese~! Next time I'll add someblack olives!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cucumber With Feta Cheese and Mint

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    86%
    Total Fat 28.3 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 8.4 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 33.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 421.5 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites