Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Delicious Greek Garlic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Greek Garlic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2010

      The lemon was a little strong for me but the garlic was perfect! I followed the instructions to step 7 and then took the pan drippings and reduced them to a thicker sauce to serve atop. Another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Really great chicken dish! LOVED the smell of the garlic while this baked. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts so I'm sure it would be even better with skin on thighs. I used about 1.5 pounds of chicken but kept all other ingredients the same since someone mentioned the sauce would be great over potatoes or rice. I made white rice to serve with this and feta asparagus. YUM!! Even the kids liked this one since the garlic taste wasn't super overpowering. Delicious! Will make again. Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      Just love lemon and garlic with ALMOST anything !! Prepared this with 10 boneless/skinless thighs - so density was much reduced. Used full amount of marinade, but only let it sir for 30 minutes, the roasted for @ 40 minutes, basting twice. VERY peppery - and flavorful ! DH thought it was a tad over the top, but I really enjoyed some flavor after being on a restrictive diet for 3 weeks (4 days to go !) - and will definitely do again with leg quarters. Have enough for another meal - in the next few days. Thanks, Kitten for yet another flavor-burst, taste sensation !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      Very, very good! The chicken has lots of flavour & stays very tender & juicy in the marinade. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts & 1/3 cup of garlic. I lost track of time so I didn't actually marinade in the fridge - just threw it in the oven. My husband told me how good the chicken was 3 or 4 times during dinner - which is huge since he is usually so stingy with his compliments!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This came out really great! Thanks for posting it! One note that I have is that I used a dry white wine in place of the water for a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This got the highest rating from my oldest child "Wow Mom, this is good!" I will make this again soon. Very easy to do and I can't wait until the summer when my oregano will come back so I can use fresh! I also used boneless, skinless thighs because that was what was in my freezor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      This has wonderful flavor. You can definitely taste and smell the garlic, but it is not over-powering (except during cooking, lol). The lemon is tasted too as a hidden extra in your mouth. You don't see it, only the garlic. You bite into it, and there it is, a nice lemony surprise. I did not do steps 7, 8 or 9, I just ate it straight from taking it out of the oven and drizzled the juices over top. Thanks Kitten, for another keeper! -Bird-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      wow. this was great, i adore garlic, and its did mellow out. I cut this into half for the sauce and 3 thighs for the meat, next time im still going with extra garlic. The flavors were fantastic, and the drippings..well i wish i had made potatoes or something for the extras :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      VERY NICE FLAVORFUL chicken. I love the drippings! I made a half recipe with 3 split breasts cut in half and 2 thighs. I marinated them in a large ziploc bag. Mine took 50 minutes to bake. This is a keeper. Thanks! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful recipe. We LOVE garlic and this chicken tasted VERY good. I have two pieces left that I'm going to use tomorrow for our salad. :) I didn't use the legs and thighs, instead I used boneless, skinless thighs and breasts. The cooking time was reduced to just over an hour. Very easy to make. I ran out of time, so wasn't able to do the boiling water/sauce thing - but it was still quite tasty!! Thanks, Kitten, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Greek Garlic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.9
     
    Calories from Fat 244
    59%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 138.6 mg
    46%
    Sodium 718.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites