Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Easy Mediterranean Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easy Mediterranean Pizza

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2002

      FANTASTIC RECIPE! WOULD'VE COST $20 IN A RESTAURANT, but I made it for under 10! It was light and flavorful, but bold and filling! I added some leftover chicken strips and omitted the olives. Very easy to make, yet original!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Made this last night. I absolutely loved the colors and flavors of this pizza. I used a thin crust which is my preferred crust for Mediterranean pizzas I've purchased from restaurants. One thing to note, if you buy pesto sauce, check the oil content. I didn't do that, so there was just a little too much oil. I still loved it though. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      Excellent pizza. I used my own pesto, but had no spinach so used pepperoni, red bell pepper as options.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      I just finished eating half of my pizza! It was super tasty. A bit salty, but that was most likely the pesto sauce. There was olive oil in the pesto sauce, so next time I make this I wont be brushing olive oil on the crust..It was running off. Other than that, a delicious recipie! I'm making 2 for Father's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      The whole family enjoyed it! I added the green pepper and romano cheese.Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      I made this for Bunco last night and everyone loved. A few asked for the recipe. Very flavorful and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2008

    • on December 20, 2006

      This recipe uses some of my most favorite ingredients. To make it even easier for the 2 of us, I used 2 large whole wheat pitas for the crust. I made my own pesto sauce (lower fat) and used low fat feta. Artichoke hearts and sun-dried tomatoes contained no extra oil and I omitted the extra olive oil as well. Instead of the Italian cheese mix I used some leftover Mexican and sprinkled with a bit of parmesan. BF asked me if there was more before he was halfway through finishing. Excellent recipe to go into my quick & tasty cookbook. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easy Mediterranean Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.8
     
    Calories from Fat 136
    56%
    Total Fat 15.1 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 49.2 mg
    16%
    Sodium 951.4 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 14.0 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared pizza crust

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes