Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Fassoulada (Greek Bean Soup) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fassoulada (Greek Bean Soup)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      The dried beans were ready to cook last night, but I was not. I drained them and placed into an air tight container. This afternoon I finished assembling the soup. It went together very fast. I think I'd like to add the parsley the last 10 minutes of cooking. Thank you for posting. Made for team Soup-A-Stars during ZWT9 2013

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2014

      This was an excellent soup for a "chilly" day in Florida this winter. My sis found the recipe and added zucchini which made it all the better since we were getting extra greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Dreamer this is one good soup! I also used vegetable broth instead of water and 3 tablespoons of dried minced onion. Did forget about the broth and over salted a bit so do be careful if you sub with broth. The soup has a great flavor, strong and hearty but not overwhelming. Perfect comfort food and I will be making it again this fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I almost always make my bean soups with canned beans, but decided to follow this recipe right on down (well, almost, anyway, but I did use a vegetable stock instead of just water when cooking the beans), & we were most happy with the resulting soup! Fortunately for me I'm the one who has a copy of the recipe now, 'cause after tasting it, my son & DIL managed to walk away with half of it! Not something you can make at a moment's notice, but this is definitely a keeper of a recipe ~ Absolutely wonderful tasting soup! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is really delicious. DH, DD (toddler) & I throughly enjoyed this one. I used about a quarter homemade chicken stock for the liquid and that probably didn't do much but it ended up so flavourful anyway. I used white navey beans, I actually didn't have any celery so I added just a little celery seeds for the flavour. I used a good canned plum tomatoes to success, lastly I used sea salt and the rest as listed. I will make this again. Made for Family Picks ZWT6, Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Delicous! Love this soup and my 2 year DS gobbled it up. Thank you. Made for ZWT6 for Looney Spoon Phoodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Really enjoyed this. . .but then you know I am a sucker for veggie/bean soup! I did cheat and used veggie broth instead of the water to boil. Instead of regular tomato paste, I used sundried tomato paste (don't think it made a difference here). I added some fresh chopped spinach and some mushrooms that needed a home. Instead of regular salt, I added Greek Seasoning which has salt in it. I really liked it!!! Made for my SSaSSy teammate for ZWT6, Greece.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This was wonderful. I did add about a half cup cheese to it. I used rotel because didn't have tomatoes, also it made it a little bit spicy that is why I added the cheese to tone it down a bit. Will make again. Thank you for sharing. Chief # 220151

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fassoulada (Greek Bean Soup)

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.6
     
    Calories from Fat 109
    27%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 95.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.8 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 14.0 g
    56%
    Sugars 6.7 g
    26%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh flat-leaf parsley

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites