Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Feta, Olive and Tomato Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Feta, Olive and Tomato Dip

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 14, 2002

      Great recipe - I used it as a dip and it went over very well - served with corn tortilla chips.. I whipped the cottage cheese, feta and the herbs. Used a local Feta cheese "Gorts" excellent cheese. As suggested I added 1 sundried tomatoe, did not decrease fresh tomatoes (I used Roma tomatoes) and whipped the sundried separately and mixed in with the tomatoe etc. Thanks Petsrus for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      This is great dip! It was very easy to prepare and is very flavorful. I am not sure this is for all tastes, but I personally loved it! I plan to serve this next time inside a loaf of hollowed out bread with pita chips and garnished with flat leaf parsley leaves & perhaps even some cilantro. I used good quality feta marked "mild" and used fresh tomatoes, ordinary canned black olives. I took a small lemon half and lightly squeezed it over the finished dip. Where I currently live,I was unable to get cottage cheese, so I used German Quark (which is also a curd cheese)and thought it tasted great in this dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2002

      this was so tasty! i love all the ingredients so combined it was just wonderful, i dipped cucumbers into it and sesame pitas. i used fresh feta in brine, and halved the recipe for 2. i used kalamata olives and fresh tomatoes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      Well, let me start by saying I didn't follow the directions. I bought a very salty feta, which was vacuum packed in brine. It made a recipe that was way too salty. So I added more tomatoes, more cottage cheese and more lemon juice to help with the saltiness. While the final product was probably different than the recipe is supposed to be, it was a really nice and flavorful dip. We used celery sticks and crackers to dip with. I'll make it again, but next time, I'll pay attention to the saltiness of the feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2003

      How lucky for me to find this recipe. All my favorite ingredients!!! I used sundried tomatoes , canned black olives, parsley and sweet paprika and it was wonderful. Next time, I'll try it with green olives just for a little variation. I served this with Melba Toasts. Thanks again PetsRus for yet ANOTHER wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Very tasty recipe. You could even call it Greek Salad dip cause, except for the cottage cheese, it has all the same ingredients I put in my 'favorite' Greek Salad. Perfect proportions of ingredients, only I made the mistake of adding an extra garlic (as I always do) & I found it abit too much so next time I'll stick to the recipe. I used 2 vs 3 Tbsp olive oil & didn't bother 'skinning' my tomatoes. I added 1/4 c cream cheese & sprinkled top with chopped red peppers. Took this to a party & it was very well received, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      This is a great dip! The only thing for me was that I found my feta a bit grainy...so that is a matter of trying other forms of it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      My food processor broke a few months ago and I have yet to replace it, so I just mixed the cheeses & spices with a fork, mashing them as much as possible. I was an ounce shy on feta (and was using a fairly strong goat's milk feta) so used an extra ounce of cottage cheese. I had some cherry tomatoes to use so in place of the two tomatoes I used 6 of those (seeded but not skinned). Otherwise followed the recipe, using parsley, black olives, sweet paprika, and about 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice. This is very good with crackers and I also think it would be great as a filling in baked turnovers (which I'm going to try with refrigerated biscuits as the dough). Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe! Update: Just wanted to add that I took this along to my parent's for Mothers Day and my family nearly devoured it before dinner was ready! They all loved it. Thanks again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Served this delicious dip with some whole wheat crackers and it was just what I was craving! We all loved it and will make it many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2004

      This has a very good balance of flavors. I used sundried tomatoes and black olives to prepare this. I discovered that I didn't have any cottage cheese on hand and therefore subbed some cream cheese. My hubby didn't eat it with toated pitas and fressh veggies. But the next day, I spread some on whole wheat flour tortillas, added roasted pepper strips and sliced into pinwheels. He loved those.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      I have been looking for ages for a feta, olive and tomato dip. Last time I tried this delicious treat it was when I bought a container of it from the Farmers Markets. When I tried your recipe it was almost the same as the one I bought from the markets but better! I used sundried tomatoes. I served this at a BBQ with a crusted French stick over the Christmas holidays. It was a great hit. Everyone wanted the recipe for this dip. Personally, I loved the strong flavour. Thank you Petsrus. :-) Love your recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Feta, Olive and Tomato Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (773 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 534.8
     
    Calories from Fat 380
    71%
    Total Fat 42.3 g
    65%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 1559.6 mg
    64%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites