Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Fish Fillets With Feta and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fish Fillets With Feta and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on June 18, 2008

      This was really really good... we tossed the onion, tomoatoes and feta with a little olive oil and lemon juice for extra flavor. We also sprinkled lemon on top of the fish itself (True Lemon is our new friend). The tomatoes went with this fabulous! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This was a nice and easy recipe, quick, great to make on a hot, steamy day. The flavors were good together and masked the fishy taste. I used on a tad of the butter called for. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Perfect, with just the most wonderful taste. I used fresh talapia and had some fresh tomato instead of the canned. This was such an ease to put together it was a breeze! I did reduce my butter to 2 tablespoons because I only had a 1/2 pound of fish. The fresh tomatoes broiled up so beautifully with the feta and the onion it was hard not to eat the fish when I removed it broiler. I can see this perfect for the grill too, so may try that next week. Thanks Engrossed this was a true winner! Made for *ZWT4* June 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2007

      This recipe is a real gem!!! I made exactly as directed, using Talapia instead of flounder. There was not a bite left over!!! The only change I will make is to saute the onion in the melted butter for just a minute then pour over the fish, but that is just a personal preference...the recipe is perfect as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This is a delightful fish dish that is super easy and quick. I used orange roughy in place of the flounder. The fillets were a little thicker than flounder would have been and the fish was not cooked through. I put it in the microwave for a couple of minutes and it was fine. I used a sliced leek for the onion and since I cut the recipe in half, a fresh roma tomato for the canned.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2007

      This was really yummy! I cut the recipe in half and instead of slicing the onion, I diced it up and mixed it with the tomatoes before using the mixture to top the fish. It was very good and very easy--we served with garlic and olive oil flavored whole wheat couscous, which was a nice compliment. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      We loved this! It was so easy to put together especially after a busy day at work. I would not hesitate to serve this to company. I used white roughy and I'm going to the store to buy more! Thank you Engrossed for another fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fish Fillets With Feta and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (282 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 460.7
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    46%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 179.4 mg
    59%
    Sodium 774.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 50.4 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites