Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Fresh Tomato Basil Pasta With Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fresh Tomato Basil Pasta With Feta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2009

      Nice recipe to use up some fresh tomatoes out of the garden. I added shrimp, little cayenne pepper and garlic salt...the feta is a must! I served it with warm crunchy buttery french bread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Yummy. Easy, delicious and fast. From start to finish it took me about 20 minutes and the result was tasty. Right on with the salt, anymore and it would have been too salty because of the feta. I will be making this again. I may add some garbanzo beans next time to add protein and make it a meal. Great way to enjoy homegrown perfect tomatoes. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Simply Deliscious! From my 2 year old to my husband, everyone loved this dish. I too increased the garlic, and I also lightly sauteed the garlic in a little olive oil before mixing in step #1. I can't wait to share with friends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

      This is wonderful! I've been making this for sometime now. I like to add shrimp and red pepper flakes to give it a little bite. We often serve it over spaghetti squash rather than pasta to keep the carbs down.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2008

    • on September 03, 2007

      I added some kidney beans for protien and some black olives and sauted zuchinni. Excellent, a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Good and easy! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Quick and easy and a truly delicious tribute to Italian cuisine! I increased the garlic - just l-o-v-e garlic - I added a sliced red pepper and I also added mozzarella and feta in step 3, as I was making this for a ZWT Challenge. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Mmmm!! What a lovely spring/summer pasta dish. Use good quality fresh ingredients and you'll get great results. I added a splash of balsamic to my plate...Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fresh Tomato Basil Pasta With Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 250.3
     
    Calories from Fat 85
    34%
    Total Fat 9.5 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 327.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes