Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Frouta Ke Yaourti (Greek Fruit Salad) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frouta Ke Yaourti (Greek Fruit Salad)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2011

      I used raspberries, white nectarines and oranges for this. I toasted the almonds because I love the flavour of them! I used a flavoured yogurt and less honey, which was a nice touch by the way! This was very good and would taste great with any fruit. It's a great appetizer to the breakfast casserole that we are going to have for supper tonight. Made for my adopted chef for PAC 2011. Thanks NorthwestGal! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      A lovely simple, fresh dessert (or breakfast) that my whole family enjoyed during ZWT9. We used fresh strawberries, kiwifruit and red grapes with the Greek yogurt, honey and almond slivers. Photos also to be posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      What really sets this version apart, to me, is the addition of the lemon zest! I absolutely loved that touch! It really brightened up an already yummy combination. I used a combo of mixed fresh berries and fat free Greek yogurt. Thanks for sharing! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Refreshing and lovely. I passed on the almonds but added extra honey. Great lunch today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      A wonderfully delicious and light dessert. This was made using a combination of melon, fresh strawberries and peaches. The yogurt topping was wonderful. I made the fruit salad a few hours ahead of serving and saved the almonds until serving time before adding. Made for ZWT9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2013

      Fantastic. My mother loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      This is such a healthy, yummy and fresh start to the day. We LOVED it! Mmmm!
      My fruit mix consisted of banana, tangerine and apple. The honey added just the right amount o f sweetness and the almonds gave a nice crunch. I left out the lemon zest due to an allergy, but other than that followed your recipe to a t and enjoyed it a lot. Ill definitely make this again, thanks so much for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Wonderful refreshing breakfast salad!!! I made as written for 1 serving and used strawberries and grapes. I toasted my sliced almonds first for added flavor. I used plain Greek yogurt but could see using a flavored yogurt and omitting the honey. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Excellent and easy! I used strawberry yogurt with strawberries. Yum! Thanks! Made for ZWT#6 - Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Oh my goodness, this made a wonderful breakfast today! I loved the honey-lemon yogurt - used blueberries, which I think was just the perfect choice for me! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      I love the tartness of the lemon in this dish. I used the dressing as a dip for the first local strawberries of the season (for me, anyway). Made for ZWT6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      made for 1 i really liked the lemon zest with the yogurt , i eat plain yogurt everyday so its good to have differnt spins on it zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      4 1/2 stars. This is good. I used fresh raspberries and banana as those were the fruit I had on hand. I toasted my slivered almond for better flavour. I used Balkan (thick) yogurt, a local unpasteurised honey and a bit less lemon rind. Made for ZWT6 Greece/Cyprus region, for my team, The Ya Ya Cookerhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frouta Ke Yaourti (Greek Fruit Salad)

    Serving Size: 1 (86 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.1
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    38%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.9 mg
    2%
    Sodium 29.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 16.1 g
    64%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh fruit

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites