Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2008

      A delicious version of Shrimp Sahanaki (or Saganaki). I used 2 cloves of garlic and subbed ouzo for the wine (it's a great sub in this particular recipe). Served with lots of crusty bread to mop up sauce with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I wish I could give this more than five stars. This was fantastic!! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Well Chef Kate, Had this, died, went to Heaven and came back for more of this wonderful dish! Thank you! Living in Florida we have plenty of shrimp, and finding new ways to cook it are always welcome. This was so nice and "summery" tasting. I can't wait to make it again! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Our whole family enjoyed this. Average rating was 4.5. I actually upped the spice factor just a wee bit as well. Was out of tomato sauce so used Classico Spicy Red Pepper pasta sauce instead. I'm not a fan of tomato's and my husband isn't a fan of feta but the two ingrediants worked so well together that we were both very happy nibblers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Excellent recipe for our ouzo! A very common recipe in all Greeks seafood restaurants but they are not all so tasty! I used fresh tomato and two cloves of garlic. Spicy! We had also plenty of hot bread so no sauce left after ten minutes of serving!!! A great recipe Kate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2006

      Delicious!! This was very easy to make and went together very quickly. This flavorful dish was a big hit with my family. The only thing that I would do differently is to double the recipe. I have a family of big eaters!! I was glad that I chose this recipe to make for Zaar World Tour 2006. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2006

      this is a really good shrimp dish . dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2005

      This was very good.I don,t care for too hot stuff but hubby does.It was a little warm.Served wine to cool my pallet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano

    Serving Size: 1 (431 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.0
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    34%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 378.4 mg
    126%
    Sodium 1400.0 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 53.4 g
    106%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites