8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A delicious version of Shrimp Sahanaki (or Saganaki). I used 2 cloves of garlic and subbed ouzo for the wine (it's a great sub in this particular recipe). Served with lots of crusty bread to mop up sauce with.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens July 06, 2008

I wish I could give this more than five stars. This was fantastic!! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scarlett516 June 18, 2008

Well Chef Kate, Had this, died, went to Heaven and came back for more of this wonderful dish! Thank you! Living in Florida we have plenty of shrimp, and finding new ways to cook it are always welcome. This was so nice and "summery" tasting. I can't wait to make it again! Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Harley Quinn June 17, 2008

Our whole family enjoyed this. Average rating was 4.5. I actually upped the spice factor just a wee bit as well. Was out of tomato sauce so used Classico Spicy Red Pepper pasta sauce instead. I'm not a fan of tomato's and my husband isn't a fan of feta but the two ingrediants worked so well together that we were both very happy nibblers!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC April 07, 2008

Excellent recipe for our ouzo! A very common recipe in all Greeks seafood restaurants but they are not all so tasty! I used fresh tomato and two cloves of garlic. Spicy! We had also plenty of hot bread so no sauce left after ten minutes of serving!!! A great recipe Kate!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 12, 2006

Delicious!! This was very easy to make and went together very quickly. This flavorful dish was a big hit with my family. The only thing that I would do differently is to double the recipe. I have a family of big eaters!! I was glad that I chose this recipe to make for Zaar World Tour 2006. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill May 31, 2006

this is a really good shrimp dish . dee

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. May 07, 2006

This was very good.I don,t care for too hot stuff but hubby does.It was a little warm.Served wine to cool my pallet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie October 25, 2005
Garides (Shrimp) a La Turkolimano