29 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LondonKarma December 10, 2014

Very good--made it to stuff celery to go with dinner tonight but could hardly stop eating it right after I made it :( No dill on hand so left that out but otherwise followed recipe, cut in half. Mixed up nice in the food processor. Then put the mixture in a small baggie and snipped a corner off to squeeze into celery. Will definitely use this recipe again. Oh, and recipe doesn't say whether to use dry or fresh basil, so I used some of each.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Giovanni-B August 03, 2011

Yummy and simple. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest April 17, 2009

This was very tasty! I really enjoy quick easy dips like this, especially when cream cheese or feta are involved :) I let the cream cheese sit out for a bit to soften then added everything else (by hand). This is just as good immediately as it is after chilling. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 January 24, 2009

We enjoyed these atop pita and bagel crisps. Company went nuts over them, so I guess you could say they were a big hit at my house! Thank you for posting this great recipe KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustMeMelMel August 18, 2008

KelBel's recipes never disappoint the expectations I have had after making her Tuscan Soup Tuscan Soup soon after stumbling upon Zaar. For me this recipe is yet another winner: quick to make and a wonderful blend of flavours from both the herbs and the combination of feta, cream cheese and mayonnaise. Like several reviewers, I couldn't resist adding a little more garlic, though if I were making this for friends or for family gatherings, I think that the 4 cloves specified would better suit the majority of taste preferences. I minced the garlic thoroughly, but then opted for hand mixing, as I prefer the resulting varied texture to the somewhat pulverised result when ingredients are processed. I'm really looking forward to making different variations of this oh-so-flavoursome-and-creamy spread. Next time I make this, I'm going to add a can of well-drained salmon. Thank you so much for sharing another great recipe, KelBel!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder August 01, 2008

OMGosh do I love this!! Thank you for a great recipe KelBel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SheWolfSpirit April 28, 2008

This was quick, easy, and great spread on crackers. I did feel it could use a bit more flavor, but it was still loved by everyone at my party. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lucid501 November 06, 2007

We used light cream cheese, feta, and mayo to make this dip and served it alongside some vegetables- it was enjoyed by all. Just wanted to add that this really would go wonderfully on a toasted bagel with tomatoes, lettuce, cucumber, and sprouts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay January 12, 2007
Garlic Feta Cheese Spread