Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Garlic Feta Cheese Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Feta Cheese Spread

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      Very good--made it to stuff celery to go with dinner tonight but could hardly stop eating it right after I made it :( No dill on hand so left that out but otherwise followed recipe, cut in half. Mixed up nice in the food processor. Then put the mixture in a small baggie and snipped a corner off to squeeze into celery. Will definitely use this recipe again. Oh, and recipe doesn't say whether to use dry or fresh basil, so I used some of each.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      Yummy and simple. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This was very tasty! I really enjoy quick easy dips like this, especially when cream cheese or feta are involved :) I let the cream cheese sit out for a bit to soften then added everything else (by hand). This is just as good immediately as it is after chilling. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      We enjoyed these atop pita and bagel crisps. Company went nuts over them, so I guess you could say they were a big hit at my house! Thank you for posting this great recipe KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      KelBel's recipes never disappoint the expectations I have had after making her Tuscan Soup Tuscan Soup soon after stumbling upon Zaar. For me this recipe is yet another winner: quick to make and a wonderful blend of flavours from both the herbs and the combination of feta, cream cheese and mayonnaise. Like several reviewers, I couldn't resist adding a little more garlic, though if I were making this for friends or for family gatherings, I think that the 4 cloves specified would better suit the majority of taste preferences. I minced the garlic thoroughly, but then opted for hand mixing, as I prefer the resulting varied texture to the somewhat pulverised result when ingredients are processed. I'm really looking forward to making different variations of this oh-so-flavoursome-and-creamy spread. Next time I make this, I'm going to add a can of well-drained salmon. Thank you so much for sharing another great recipe, KelBel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      OMGosh do I love this!! Thank you for a great recipe KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

    • on November 06, 2007

      This was quick, easy, and great spread on crackers. I did feel it could use a bit more flavor, but it was still loved by everyone at my party. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      We used light cream cheese, feta, and mayo to make this dip and served it alongside some vegetables- it was enjoyed by all. Just wanted to add that this really would go wonderfully on a toasted bagel with tomatoes, lettuce, cucumber, and sprouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Wow, I served this at a Christmas open house with four other spreads. This was the hands down winner. Very garlicky though so timid souls might want to be a little less generous with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      Great dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      I made this recipe without the mayo and stuffed some mushrooms with it, that we grilled on the barbecue. It was simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      This spread is amazing. I love feta, and I love garlic...if you do too, this one is for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2006

      DELICIOUS! Super easy to make with gourmet results!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2005

      You know that movie "Gone in Sixty Seconds"? That is what came to my mind when I started to review this recipe. :) Fantastic! I used the food processor, adding a tad extra garlic and some freshly ground black pepper as some previous reviewers have done; this spread had plenty of flavor without the additions, we just love garlic and pepper. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      I mixed this by hand with fine results. I cut down on the garlic a bit because I did want to use it as a spread for my breakfast bagels. The result was still full of flavor and very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      This is a great spread. Very easy to put together. It gets better the longer it sets. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      Wow! This stuff has a bite to it. I ended up adding in 8 oz of cottage cheese and another 4 oz of cream cheese and it still has plenty of zing to it. I can't eat this at work--no kids would come within 50 yards of me. And, don't it this right before bed unless you want your bedmate to sleep on the couch ;) Still pretty tasty, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Excellent and very popular for our Christmas day nibblies. I took Mean Chefs advice and used my food processor. I think it's fantastic stuffed in celery as well as on crackers. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Feta Cheese Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (40 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 128.7
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    79%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 283.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes