11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were sticky and gooey and gorgeous. Needed a cloth to eat them with. I loved the garlicky flavour, and used fresh instead of dried herbs. The reduced juices made the most delicious sauce as well. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS November 14, 2002

WOW!! We love garlic and Greek food. This really hit the spot. I inserted the garlic and rubbed the olive oil and then refrigerated over night. Full of flavor and very easy to prepare. Thanks so much BethT for sharing this recipe. :-)

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot November 11, 2002

This was an excellant recipe!!!! I will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to stuff the garlic and let it refrigerate overnight.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlie ponton March 02, 2003

I did the same as Merlot and let this sit over night...WONDERFUL dish. I served this with my version of a simple greek salad with Feta and some rice pilaf. I am going to use this recipe (basically) for leg of lamb next time. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rise` March 01, 2003

Tried this recipe out of the blue for my lamb lover. Worked just beautifully in the slow cooker. VERY easy to make and I will add it to the list of recipes that I use for the R.V. Got tremendous compliments from my husband.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mollypaul December 17, 2002

I followed the instructions to the letter, but neither my husband or I much cared for this. I am not rating it, as others seem to like it very much, probably just a personal taste issue with us. Thanks for posting, it's still nice to have new things to try.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susan Dillard October 03, 2004

Very nice, and super easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dianegrapegrower March 07, 2010

Garlicky, tender goodness. Easy to boot. If you like lamb and garlic this is a must make!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love to Eat!! August 01, 2009

This was a huge hit and got rave reviews. It was my first time making lamb and this recipe was not only tasty, but very easy. Will be using again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chupieandjsmama April 14, 2009

If you like lots of garlic and red wine then this is the recipe for you! We personally didn't take to it as the flavors were very overpowering. I think we just don't like things cooked in red wine... :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
YnkyGrlDwndr January 03, 2009
Garlic Lovers' Greek Lamb Shanks