Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Garlic Lovers' Greek Lamb Shanks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Lovers' Greek Lamb Shanks

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2002

      These were sticky and gooey and gorgeous. Needed a cloth to eat them with. I loved the garlicky flavour, and used fresh instead of dried herbs. The reduced juices made the most delicious sauce as well. Thanks for a fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      WOW!! We love garlic and Greek food. This really hit the spot. I inserted the garlic and rubbed the olive oil and then refrigerated over night. Full of flavor and very easy to prepare. Thanks so much BethT for sharing this recipe. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This was an excellant recipe!!!! I will definitely make this again. Next time I am going to stuff the garlic and let it refrigerate overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      I did the same as Merlot and let this sit over night...WONDERFUL dish. I served this with my version of a simple greek salad with Feta and some rice pilaf. I am going to use this recipe (basically) for leg of lamb next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Tried this recipe out of the blue for my lamb lover. Worked just beautifully in the slow cooker. VERY easy to make and I will add it to the list of recipes that I use for the R.V. Got tremendous compliments from my husband.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2004

      I followed the instructions to the letter, but neither my husband or I much cared for this. I am not rating it, as others seem to like it very much, probably just a personal taste issue with us. Thanks for posting, it's still nice to have new things to try.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Very nice, and super easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Garlicky, tender goodness. Easy to boot. If you like lamb and garlic this is a must make!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      This was a huge hit and got rave reviews. It was my first time making lamb and this recipe was not only tasty, but very easy. Will be using again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      If you like lots of garlic and red wine then this is the recipe for you! We personally didn't take to it as the flavors were very overpowering. I think we just don't like things cooked in red wine... :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was great, I used fresh herbs but otherwise made it exactly as written - loved it. Efharisto!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Lovers' Greek Lamb Shanks

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 737.4
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    41%
    Total Fat 33.8 g
    52%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 242.1 mg
    80%
    Sodium 189.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 73.6 g
    147%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites