Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Goat Cheese Wrapped in Phyllo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Goat Cheese Wrapped in Phyllo

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      AWESOME!! I have never made anything like this, but made these for a small party this week and they were perfect. Everyone loved them! I wish I had found this recipe earlier. Absolute keeper!!! ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Much too easy for such a pretty package....Loved, loved, loved! I had this for a light dinner with Smoked Salmon Potato Cakes With Garlic Cream. Perfect for a summer evening. The honey and balsamic was stellar. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Lori. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Lori, this is MY kind of food! We both loved this, it was simple and yet so full of flavours. I used local chevre cheese and I hope you don't mind, but to save time, I used some of my own onion marmalade/jam I already had made for the onion side of things! Used fresh thyme from the garden and garnished with extra thyme for a very pretty light lunch on the terrace! Fabulous flavours! Made for ZINGO and the Whine and Cheese Gang! Merci! FT:-) (Photos to be posted)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      ZWT6 ZINGO: Deliciously decadent!! Had a coupon for free goat cheese so making this recipe was an easy choice!! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      Delicious and so cute, too. I've never made cheese pies in quite this way, but I know I will again as this had such a wonderful blend of flavours. The sweet/tart caramelized onions worked beautifully off the creamy feta (Dodonis brand) I used. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Lovely flavors! Pretty package! The tangy and sweet combination of the onions with the creamy cheese and the bonus of pastry was a delight to our tastebuds! I served this for a "girl evening" to my best friend who is visiting from out-of-state, but others cruised the dining room and enjoyed it as well! I will make this again. Thanks Lori!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2007

      The combination of goats cheese and the sweetness of the onions was great. I guess results would vary depending on the type of goats cheese you use. This was easy to make and had sophisticated flavours, my guests were impressed. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2006

      I must admit to being a bit horrified when I realised how much of my expensive balsamic vinegar this would use, but when we tucked in to the finished dish, it was definately worthwhile. Mr B and I both described the flavour as "intense", but definately a dish worth its stars. The little parcels look pretty too. PS watch out for splashing yourself, as the honey really holds the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Goat Cheese Wrapped in Phyllo

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.1
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    31%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 13.7 mg
    4%
    Sodium 147.2 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.5 g
    74%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites