8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

AWESOME!! I have never made anything like this, but made these for a small party this week and they were perfect. Everyone loved them! I wish I had found this recipe earlier. Absolute keeper!!! ZWT6

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thymestudio June 24, 2010

Much too easy for such a pretty package....Loved, loved, loved! I had this for a light dinner with Smoked Salmon Potato Cakes With Garlic Cream. Perfect for a summer evening. The honey and balsamic was stellar. Thnx for sharing your recipe, Lori. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter July 01, 2010

Lori, this is MY kind of food! We both loved this, it was simple and yet so full of flavours. I used local chevre cheese and I hope you don't mind, but to save time, I used some of my own onion marmalade/jam I already had made for the onion side of things! Used fresh thyme from the garden and garnished with extra thyme for a very pretty light lunch on the terrace! Fabulous flavours! Made for ZINGO and the Whine and Cheese Gang! Merci! FT:-) (Photos to be posted)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart June 25, 2010

ZWT6 ZINGO: Deliciously decadent!! Had a coupon for free goat cheese so making this recipe was an easy choice!! Love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose June 24, 2010

Delicious and so cute, too. I've never made cheese pies in quite this way, but I know I will again as this had such a wonderful blend of flavours. The sweet/tart caramelized onions worked beautifully off the creamy feta (Dodonis brand) I used. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens June 22, 2010

Lovely flavors! Pretty package! The tangy and sweet combination of the onions with the creamy cheese and the bonus of pastry was a delight to our tastebuds! I served this for a "girl evening" to my best friend who is visiting from out-of-state, but others cruised the dining room and enjoyed it as well! I will make this again. Thanks Lori!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 14, 2008

The combination of goats cheese and the sweetness of the onions was great. I guess results would vary depending on the type of goats cheese you use. This was easy to make and had sophisticated flavours, my guests were impressed. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MellowMel May 18, 2007

I must admit to being a bit horrified when I realised how much of my expensive balsamic vinegar this would use, but when we tucked in to the finished dish, it was definately worthwhile. Mr B and I both described the flavour as "intense", but definately a dish worth its stars. The little parcels look pretty too. PS watch out for splashing yourself, as the honey really holds the heat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs B June 16, 2006
Goat Cheese Wrapped in Phyllo