Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Great Greek Green Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Greek Green Beans

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2011

      Easy and tasty recipe for green beans... one of the few veggies everyone in my family eats. I only used a 14.5 oz can of tomatoes (Italian stewed tomatoes because that's all I had). I think a 28 oz can would have been too much tomato for us. Left out the olives too. So it was probably a bit more of an Italian flavor than Greek. I think I'll use regular diced tomatoes next time. Thanks... it will be a "regular" recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      LOVED IT! The combination of flavors in this dish is superb. The only problem was that it took much longer to cook the "frozen" taste out so the beans tasted like they were from scratch. Thanks Yooper, for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      This was a nice change from plain green beans. I omitted the olives and halved the recipe. I ushe store only had cut green beans instead of french cut, so it took much longer than 8 minutes to cook the green beans. The feta was a nice addition. I served these as a side with chicken souvlaki and tzaziki sauce from Cooking Light, and store bought pita and hummus. A very nice Greek-inspired dinner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      A Keeper !! Used a can of green beans- drained, a can of diced tomatoes - undrained, kalamata olives and topped with feta. This was a tasty side to "Herbed Lemon Chicken in a Crock Pot / Slow Cooker", and will be served again. Thanks for posting, Yooper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2007

      Delish veggies! What a beautiful dish, I wish I had a picture to attach. Definately use kalamata olives and even little lemon juice could be added if desired. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Wow!!! Anything that my dh and ds love I will always make again and again. These were very flavorful and delicious. No more plain greeen beans for us. Thanks for posting. ChefRaylene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      OK, we're hooked! I'm using to cooking these the longer traditional way and wasn't too sure about this but was in a hurry and happened to have frozen green beans. This has definitely become one of this busy mom's favorite new recipes! Everyone loved it, from the youngest kids to dh (and they all eat a lot of Greek Green Beans). The feta is, of course, the perfect touch. We served it with Greek Chicken Pita Pockets #85871, Mean Chef's Tzatziki #51983, hummus, labneh, tabbouleh, rice, and pita. It's already a regular on our new menu rotations...thanks SO much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I made this for my Gourmet Group and they loved them. I did cut the tomatoes in half and used fresh blanched green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Excellent! Great flavor and presentation. I made the recipe as directed using Kamalata olives. This is a handy recipe for frozen green beans, especially when you can't find decent fresh ones. The flavor combination is so wonderful, I could of skipped the rest of dinner in favor of a big bowl of beans! Way yo go Yooper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Greek Green Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 208.6
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    53%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 285.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes