Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Grecian Pork Tenderloin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grecian Pork Tenderloin

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      OMG, OH WOW, OH YEAH! This is fabulous! Absolutely delicious without a long list of ingredients. I grilled the pork to perfection tonight (HOORAH for me!) and we all loved it so much! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      This was a nice way to prepare pork tenderloin. I found the quantities for the marinade more than I needed so I use about 3/4 cup of juice and 1/3 cup of oil and marinated it in my Food Savor marintating tray. My loin was about 1 1/2 lbs. it was a wide short piece so I cut it in half to allow more contact with the marinade. I used 1/2 lime and 1/2 fresh grapefruit juice. Our weather wasn't cooperating with grilling so I seared the loin in my cast iron frying pan then put it in the oven and roasted at 350 degrees. I basted it during the cooking with some of the left over marinade, I removed as much of oil as I could from the marinade before using. After removing the meat from the pan, which had lots of nice brown crustys, I reduced added the rest of the defatted marinade and reduced it down, it was extremly tangy so I whisked in about a half cup of heavy cream this made for a lovely tangy gravy. Thanks Lynn for sharing! Made for ZWT 6 for the Unrulies Under the Influence

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2013

      Nice Mediterranean flavor in this. I made 1/8 of the marinade for that amount of meat (except the lime - I used lemon and used 1/4 of what the recipe called for).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      So great and easy to make. I used less lime juice, about 1 cup and less oil, about 1/3 cup. We grilled it outside and served it with a Greek meal and it is delicious! Made for ZWT #9 and the Hotties!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Perfectly grilled to perfection by my Brother Ray. I did cut the oil and lime juice down to 1/4 of what is called for. Kept the garlic, oregano and pork the same. Salt 1/2 the amount. Marinaded for 2 hours brought to room temperature for 1 hour then grilled. Made for ZWT 6 Thanks for the good eats!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Another winner from LL. What a wonderful pork dish. We enjoyed this quick and easy to make dish very much. The pork was tender, juicy and oh so flavorful. I made exactly as written, didn't change a thing. I served this tender, tasty pork with lemon glazed sweet potatoes and brussel sprouts. Thanks so much for sharing Lynn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008 Tag. Excellent marinade. I used this on boneless baby back ribs and they were so juicy and tender! Thanks for posting this LavendarLynn! Update 10/6/08 - Leftovers of this (if you happen to have some - I made extra) are great in flatbreads as gyros! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      This was very good. We marinated a huge pork loin, cut into 2 2lb. pound pork loins, intending to grill the first one whole, but ended up slicing it into steaks just before grilling to speed things up. We had let it marinate overnight, and it was very good. The next night, we seared the remaining loin in a cast iron skillet, added water to the pan, covered with foil, and finished in the oven. My husband put this in the oven before I got home and he decided the marinade was too good to waste and poured it in with the water. NOT a good plan! The lime flavor was quite strong, even in the meat, and of course the pan juices were NOT usable to thicken for gravy or anything because it was just too tart! The grilled steaks from the first night were definitely better! I would love to try this marinade on chicken breasts to serve on a salad with some feta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This was simple enough to throw together before work in the morning and resulted in a tasty meal. Served with "Panzanella Salad (From Nordstrom's Entertaining at Home)", "Greek Seasoned Baked Potatoes" and "Common Grill Peach, Blueberry and Blackberry Cobbler". The only change I made was to use a 2 lbs sirloin roast; which required longer marination and cooking....it was fabulous! (Made for I Recommend Tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      I made this for ZWT4. It was easy and delicious. I used a pork chop and marinated for 30 minutes. Chop was tender and moist. Grilled on my stove top grill as it was raining outside......AGAIN. Made for ZWT4 for team CHIC CHEFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grecian Pork Tenderloin

    Serving Size: 1 (246 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.8
     
    Calories from Fat 292
    65%
    Total Fat 32.5 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 98.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 856.8 mg
    35%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites