Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta

    Average Rating:

    72 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 72

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2002

      This recipe is TO DIE FOR! My husband said it tastes like "Greek, Italian, and Cajun combined!" I took the tails off of the shrimp (kiddos don't like the hassle), and I served it as a main course with lemon rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. I made quite a bit, and there were NO leftovers! I also sauteed the onion in roasted garlic flavored olive oil. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      Hi! I made this recipe for a greek diner party I was giving. It was a hit. The preparation was so easy.The taste was exceptional.The other couple wanted the recipe to take home. I loved the taste & the ease of everything involved.Your recipe was great keep up the good giving.I like to get.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      What a winner this was. What I really liked was the flavour of the shrimp was not covered up with a heavy sauce. It went over very well with my dinner guests as well. Very enjoyable and easy to prepare. Thank you Sue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      This recipe was excellent, SueL. I served this as a very late dinner last night and I was very pleased with the results. I particularly liked the tang of the Feta cheese combined with the wine and shrimp. Great recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      I scaled this recipe down to 2 servings and made it for lunch. I added a bit more garlic and oregano (because we really like these) and used regular feta because I had an open package. My husband hates having the tips of the shrimp shell left on in anything with a sauce, so I took those off (carefully so as not to loose the tip of the tail). The sauce smells just wonderful while it is cooking, it had my husband hovering wanting to know when it would be ready. I will definitely make this again, it tasted even better than it smelled... A real keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2003

      This recipe is GREAT and so easy to prepare ! I have made it twice in as many weeks. I too removed the tails of the shrimp for easier eating. In the last five minutes of baking I added a dozen or so black olives. It was delicious served with penne pasta. Thanks! Mountain Girl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      This is really easy to make and was a big hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      Fabulous shrimp recipe!! The onion and wine in the sauce was most flavorful. I served the shrimp as a main dish with angel hair pasta, broccoli and salad. It made an elegant and delicious dinner. Thanks Sue L.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2014

      Flavor was pretty good.<br/><br/>Sauteed the onion in "greek herb" infused olive oil. Served with toasted french bread as an open face sandwich of sorts (I don't eat pasta) with a side of roasted broccoli with lemon.<br/><br/>Making it again, I'd hit the veggie mix with my immersion blender to smooth it out a bit. It was a bit too much texture for me.<br/><br/>Would lend itself well for those that do eat pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2013

      I'm more into eating very healthy. One of the hardest thing is finding yummy things to eat beyond the basic meals that reduce the calories without reducing the flavor!<br/>One good thing about this recipe is I had the items for it at home.<br/>Since I'm cooking for one, I did reduce the portions by half.<br/>The longest thing was peeling the shrimp.<br/>I did let it cook about 15 minutes.<br/>The flavors were right on point!<br/>I placed Kale at the bottom of my bowl instead of pasta to give it a healthy kick.<br/>This will be a recipe to enjoy again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      AMAZING! It's rare that my daughter wants seconds but she inhaled these shrimp. Served with Garlic Butter pasta. I added some crushed red peppers and it was amazing! Will make again. Tossed it with angle hair pasta, it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2012

      YUM! A new favorite - the sauce is great and made the whole house smell amazing. I followed the recipe, but only used 1 lb. of shrimp and added tomato paste, red pepper flakes, italian seasoning and lemons due to reviews. Served with brown rice and green beans. Thank you for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      Very good, fairly easy and looks nice and fancy! I served it over short noodles for my husband. I appreciate that it is nice and healthy. Personally, I would have liked a little bit of a thicker sauce however, and may consider using some thicker tomato sauce or paste next time to go over the pasta. But the recipe itself is grand, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      Needed a little more...added crushed red pepper a little lemon. Nice recipe.. Thanks for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      We liked this a lot. I made it exactly as directed. I think next time I would add a bit more onion, tomato, some zucchini and maybe a green pepper or something so there's more veggies. We also tried it will some Parmesan sprinkled on top and it really added to the flavor. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Good recipe which she who must be obeyed has determined to be a keeper. I scaled it back to a quarter pound of shrimp for the two of us but didn't scale everything else back quite as much. A couple of minor changes, fish sauce instead of salt and a little sriracha as we like some heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      OMG! I wasnt sure what to expect, but it was fantastic... I used a can of whole peeled tomatoes and cut them up and I also did not have scallions so I used half a red onion. It was soooo good, definitely something I am going to make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      This recipe was pretty good but I added a whole lot more garlic and seasonings than called for and it was still lacking something. I'm not sure what it could have used but it definitely needed something; maybe even to just salt and pepper the shrimp before covering with the sauce. Regardless, we all enjoyed it and my 12 y.o. couldn't stop raving about it. I will definitely make this dish again but with some minor tweaking. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      We loved this! My husband asked me to put it into rotation!
      Thanks for an easy, delish shrimp dish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      This was incredible! We served it with a baguette sliced into rounds. I omitted the medium sized onion, used 3 green onions, canned tomatoes, and added about 1/2 cup of sliced Kalamatas. I had only 1lb of shrimp on hand, but we loved having the extra sauce. We will make this again and again. Thanks so much Kim!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Baked Shrimp with Feta

    Serving Size: 1 (218 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.0
     
    Calories from Fat 67
    31%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 208.8 mg
    69%
    Sodium 1090.9 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites