Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 03, 2011

      Very yummy! Never thought of salting bread, but it gives it a nice flavor. I followed other reviewers and also added some minced garlic too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      So good! So quick! So easy! You can't go wrong. The taste was lovely and light. I followed the directions as posted and was very pleased with the results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Great recipe! I used Zupse Bread Swiss Bread Zupse Bread Swiss Bread for making it and used garlic flavoured olive oil. It was excellent topped with cut up fresh tomatoes, parma ham and a bit of basil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Wonderful bruschetta!! I used homegirl's Country White Bread Country White Bread that I made for the Random Draw tag game. Sliced the bread thinly and placed in the oven. I did rub the bread with garlic before adding the olive oil, salt, and oregano. Served with katie in the up's Green Olive Relish (basic) Green Olive Relish (basic). Thank you evelyn, I enjoyed another of your great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      Such a simple recipe which has great flavour. I used french bread but will try with sourdough next time. This is a perfect recipe for when unexpected visitors drop by as it is so quick to make. I piled some with Baked Cherry Tomatoes and Feta #134738 and the combination was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      I used French Bread, and I did rub a garlic clove over the toasted bread before drizzling with EVOO and sprinkling with oregano and sea salt. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2005

      The flavours are so simple, but so good. It is so easy to make as well. I used French Bread I made myself for these and actually brushed a little olive oil on before grilling it as well. Delish. Thanks for posting! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      To die for. I toasted my French baguette slices on the stovetop and then followed the recipe as directed, drizzling and sprinkling to my heart's content - it was fun to make. The next time I make it I'll have to share with my family. Maybe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      This was my first taste of Greek oregano. Evelyn, this tasted amazing! I did use table salt, but the flavors were so wonderful together. The only addition I made was a little minced garlic. This is something I will be making over and over. The way I did this was I put some dried oregano in a small dish, crushed it a little, then sprinkled olive oil over that, then added the salt and garlic. I let it sit for a while and used a pastry brush to scoop up all of this yummy goodness to brush it on toasted wheat bread. Even my kids liked it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites