Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      So quick and easy to make and they have a nice light/delicate flavor. I used my 1-inch cookie scoop and made cookies that were a little large so 1-2 is plenty for an afternoon treat. Made for ZWT-9 Parting Gifts Challenge.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Made for the ZWT-9 Greek "Parting Gifts" Challenge, these cookies were an easy-fix taste treat. However, the texture is what gets your immediate attention. They were soft, delicate & almost air-like, BUT yet sturdy enough to handle easily. I rolled mine into balls, but they flattened a bit to an almost dome-like shape. Perhaps my oven was cooking too hot ?? We loved them & Thx for sharing the recipe w/us. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      These delicately-flavored little morsels were just the distraction the kiddos and I needed on this hot summer afternoon! We tried all of the shapes; I made the "S" cookies and they got a great kick out of rolling out "worms" LOL. I used white wheat flour and smart balance, and just to balance out the "healthy" we shook them in a bag of powdered sugar after they had cooled a bit ;). Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 9, for the Gourmet Goddesses.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2013

      One word: Yummy! These were extremely easy to make. Will keep the recipe on hand for future use! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2013

      These worked out well for me, and I'm not the greatest baker so that says a lot! Not too sweet, good texture, lovely little biscuits that are being enjoyed by all. Thank you Lynn, made and enjoyed for Family Picks, ZWT9, Pink Panthers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      The texture and flavor of these cookies is just great. I took some to a friend's house and everyone loved them. Thank you for sharing! Made for Swizzle Chicks and ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      We loved these! I will make these again and again! Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      These are light and tender. I made these for our office holiday dinner last night (we do it at the boss's house every year between Christmas and New Years) and I was told in no uncertain terms that these would be repeated next year! Made as directed (in little balls) and they turned out great! Made for PRMR Tag December 2009!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Very yummy cookies. very crisp, tasty, and simple to whip up. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      DH ask for cookies and he loves mild flavors and these were a real hot with him. I used a 50/50 mix of vanilla and coconut extracts. They are very tender, almost flaky, in texture and so easy to make up! I didn't roll them into balls but simply dropped them from the spoon and they turned out great. Here it is, the last day of June and we still have dark overcast and clouds threatening more rain so the pic didn't turn out so well but believe me, they are lovely cream colored cookies that will a great choice at any season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      These were really easy to make. They had a great flavor. I made these for the Photo Tag, Winter 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      My daughters love helping me bake cookies, so I surprised them with this recipe last night. We enjoyed making these! They had a lovely delicate flavor with the just the right amount of sweetness. Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (16 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    48%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 35.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites