Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Cheese and Olive Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Cheese and Olive Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2011

      I love greek food, I love kalamata olives, feta, and bread. I love all these things and was really excited about this recipe because there's a bakery in my town that sells olive bread. This didn't live up to expectations for me. It was WAY too salty (the olives, feta, and yogurt did it in), and I didn't care for the dry biscuit texture. Really bummed it didn't work out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This bread was the perfect addition to the Greek dinner I planned. It had just the right crumbly texture and the olives and feta really came through with a pop! I got three large loafs out of the recipe and stacked them whole in a basket and let people tear off what they wanted. I will be making this again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      Outstanding Savoury Bread! Feta and Olive combo...what more can a Greek ask for LOL!!! I made recipe to the letter and it was AWESOME crumbly/savoury texture/taste....would recommend to go with your favourite WINE. Thanks Chef Ev's!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      I halved the recipe and made mini loaves -- 2 for gifts, one for me. I'm so glad because my mini loaf disappeared in a trice. Slice a tiny piece and taste, repeat, repeat--All Gone! If I'd made a large loaf, I would have eaten a large loaf. It's a wonderful recipe--it looks like bread, it slices like poundcake, has a cake-like texture/crumb, but the flavor is definitely savory. While I eat the crumbs hat are left, I am imagining creative uses of this bread on an appetizer table. Thanks, Ev!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This was excellent! I only made 1/3 batch, and split it into 4 portions to bake, so it only took about 20 minutes. I used the rolls/biscuits instead of burger buns with some feta burgers - the flavors complimented each other really well, but I wish I had made some more of thebread to just eat :) for ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

    • on June 13, 2008

      What a wonderful bread, & easy to prepare, too! I love sesame seeds, so was very generous with those! And, I'm beginning to appreciate the flavor of kalamata olives more than I did before! Really an unusual, great tasting treate for us! [Made & reviewed while in Greece on the Zaar World Tour 4]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      this bread was heavenly! i love feta and olives and the bread far exceded my expectations!!! a new family tradition. i already put it in anna and matthew's cookbook and my 'zaars stars!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      I just found this recipe and if it wasn't 22.35 PM I would try it at once. I'll be back and give my stars after trying them. Sounds so fantastic! -milopita.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Cheese and Olive Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1555 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1648.9
     
    Calories from Fat 914
    55%
    Total Fat 101.5 g
    156%
    Saturated Fat 56.5 g
    282%
    Cholesterol 566.8 mg
    188%
    Sodium 4962.5 mg
    206%
    Total Carbohydrate 134.2 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 49.3 g
    98%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes