Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Greek / Greek Chicken and Cucumber Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken and Cucumber Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 22, 2014

      Chicken is very tasty, and the sauce is excellent! Well, at least the way we make it. I use full-fat mayo and full-fat Greek yogurt. We eat it in a pita with feta cheese. (Lettuce and grilled onions would probably also be a good addition.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Made the chicken portion of this recipe and loved it! I cut my chicken breasts into large chunks to be grilled on skewers and marinated for 8 hours. Perfect served with brown rice and grilled zucchini,squash and carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      Very nice. I enjoyed the marinade and grilled the chicken which had a great flavor. I did change the cucumber sauce a bit adding some fresh lemon juice and no mayonnaise. I prefer greek yogurt for my sauce. I actually served mine in a Naan bread with, diced tomatoes and some crisp lettuce. It made a great sandwich. I could easily served it as a full meal as well. Very nice flavors. I had a light artichoke, olive salad as a small side dish. Thx for a nice recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Delish chicken. I didn't make the sauce, but the chicken is very flavorful and moist. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Very nice:) I have a wheat allergy so this was a great recipe - completely wheat free. I added some homemade hummus. It was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      This recipe is delicious! I marinated chicken cubes for about 8 hours and it was perfect. The cucumber sauce is amazing! I had originally purchased a cucumber sauce that had expired so I made this one instead and glad I did. I haven't tasted a better one!...though I might go a little lighter on the salt next time. Will be making this for company! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This recipe is just wonderful. I marinated the chicken overnight. The next day, I spread all the chicken cubes on a baking sheet and broiled them. I made a triple batch because I was planning on using them for a party that had to be canceled. They were gone in two days with only 3 people in the house. I literally had to hide them from my son because he couldn't keep his hands off. He just kept popping them in his mouth. I ate them on a Greek salad. They ate them in pita pockets stuffed with veggies. The cucumber sauce was great too. Thanks. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      Loved this recipe! The only difference is that I used chicken thighs which were soooo good. I made this with the sauce and kittencal's greek salad. Thank you for this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      Made this very easy and very nice recipe with strips of chicken breast and put them in a pita pocket with some lettuce, onion, and sliced tomatoes (gyros style) with tzatziki sauce. This is a nice recipe for the tzatziki, using fresh mint. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken or fire up the gril, but the flavors came through just fine because I pan fried the chicken and the marinade together in a skillet on medium heat. As the chicken cooked, the marinade reduced and evaporated...then the chicken quickly browned beautifully, with a coating of those concentrated flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Very, very good. I've made it several times now and it's fabulous. Incidentally, the tzatziki is the best recipe I've come across. I modified the yogurt/mayo ratio to around 1.5/.5, and it's still great. This recipe goes great with greek pilafi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Absolutely fabulous. I didn't have time to marinade the chicken for but 20 minutes. The taste and mixture of ingredients were fa nominal. I can't imagine how even more delicious it is with the marinade at 24 hours. The cucumber sauce was also one of the best we have ever had. I didn't have mint, and substituted tarragon in it's place. It worked perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Very easy and very good!! I used the more pedestrian versions of some of the ingredients and it still came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      Great chicken! I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out wonderful. The flavors of the marinade were perfect. I served this with some rice and a greek salad. I will make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Delicious! I made the chicken to the recipe, cutting each breast into about 3 smaller pieces. I only marinated for 3 or so hours but the flavour was still excellent. The cucumber sauce (we know it as tzatziki) was great, although I couldnt get hold of any mint, fresh or dried, so left it out. I've just returned from a holiday in Greece so this was a fantastic meal for us to relive the wonderful food there! I will definitely be making again, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Wonderful! I really loved the cucumber sauce. It was quick and easy and really made the dish. Even my picky eater said "These are good!". Will definitely make these again. Thanks for a great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

      6 points per serving

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken and Cucumber Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (271 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 297.5
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    49%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 83.9 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1271.0 mg
    52%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 27.0 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites